We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. What a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Double Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Double Lanai
View From Lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Large Double Lanai
View From Lanai
Master Bath
Our breakfast view
Every evening has a spectacular event in store for you!
A local resident
Basking in the sun.  One of our favorite pastimes!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jkTravele...
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. What a great location to enjoy watching the big waves come in. We had a perfe”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is right on the ocean with a perfect view of the waves and the surfers off shore. The updates are making this condo very comfortable. Furniture is fine and bed in MBR is very comfortable. Wake up to waves hitting the shore. Guest bathroom and BR could use an update to brighten them.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the great review! We are steadily making improvements to the condo. We just installed new faucets in both bathrooms, A water filtering system for the kitchen so we can help keep Hawaii free of plastic bottles and have great tasting water, replaced all the ceiling fans with modern fans and did some painting. We are looking at making improvements in the bathrooms. We appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to accommodate you again during your future travels to Kona. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendeVict...
Victoria BC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our Condo at Kona Reef, D-33 was excellent. Had everything you could need. Balcony looked right onto the ocean. Waves so loud you had to almost yell to each other.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
I hope your stay in our unit was equally enjoyable. We try to make it as comfortable as possible, Our Family uses the condo a few months out of the year. We equip the condo well so we have everything we need during our stay. We expect our customers needs to be just as important as our own so we equip the unit accordingly. We also invite any suggestions from our guests. This is the only way we can continually improve what we offer. Thank you for your input. Please consider us for future stays in Kona. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieZhan...
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No A/C”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were there in August, assumed there was air conditioned, found out there is not, and no fan on the balcony neither. Furniture is wearing out.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Air conditioning is quite rare in Hawaii. The large hotels have AC but few homes and condo do. There is a nice on shore wind almost every night. I like to leave the deck doors partially open and the kitchen window on the other end of the unit open as well. This really helps the unit stay much cooler. We are in the process of installing a fan on the deck. Thank you for your review. With your input we hope to improve the experience for future guests. Please try us again in the future. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your shining review! We love the place too. Just can't wait to get back there ourselves. We are so happy to hear that someone had a great experience in Kona, especially when we could help to make your vacation special. Mahalo and please consider us again for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kpeschke1
Ahrensfelde, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipbip83
Var, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing