We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food, very nice service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Jade Garden Chinese

Royal Jade Garden Chinese
Ranked #197 of 283 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy food, very nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have eaten there three times in the last week! The food is delicious--I have had the shrimp with asparagus in black bean sauce and just love it--a very generous serving, and my husband has had several shrimp dishes with different vegetables. They are tasty, and the service has been very good. We will be going back soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    27
    3
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

I love Chinese food, and this is worth a try. I really liked the Orange Chicken. Prices are pretty good 14.95 for quart and 8.50 for a pint. A lot of choices you can eat in or take out was very quick. In the shopping center where Sac and Save is located off Palani Road. Enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnylooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“really bland,.. would never go back.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

it seems like a good Chinese take out cuisine when you walk in. There is a wide selection of traditional treats. What i thought i was ordering was basic noodles, char sue and egg rolls. Nope. There noodles are so soft and flavorless you find your self dumping random seasonings or anything can find to make it down your throat. The char sue was hard to chew because it was over cooked. The egg roll was had chicken or pork inside, and it was like a yellow curry mess. Good atmosphere and prompt service but id rather go back for the food, which i never will.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine place for basic Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is a basic strip mall sort of restaurant, a family place that offers a nice environment, simple and not fancy. Reasonable prices and nicely prepared food, although portions are on the small side. We are vegetarians, so we had only vegetarian dishes, which occupy a separate part of the menu — always a good sign. Service was at warp speed, both friendly and helpful. Unlike most restaurants, they asked us if we wanted ice water (another plus, since we never drink ice water). I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baileyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keewatin Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tried it again and still Excelletn service & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We went back to this restaurant in February as it was so good the 1st and 2nd year we've been back to Kailua-Kona. The food is excellent with big portions. Staff is very friendly and you know its good when the locals are eating there! It does have a steady stream of takeout customers as well.
Its in the Lanihau Centre on Palani Road. An added bonus when we went was a cruise night with the local hotrod club in the parking lot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Jade Garden Chinese also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Royal Jade Garden Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing