We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% Kona Coffee”

Menehune Coffee Company
Ranked #6 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Overlooking Kailua Pier in the heart of historical Kailua, Menehune Coffee is known as the premier coffee shop for 100% Kona Coffee espresso drinks and retail coffee beans. The menehunes are also busy making fresh wraps,hot off the grill paninis and real fruit smoothies. Come and enjoy!
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“100% Kona Coffee”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

If you know your coffee, then you know Kona Coffee! Visiting home for a few days and just had to have my Kona Coffee. Right in King Kamehameha Kona Beach Hotel. I had forgotten the time restraints of a little town when I left my hotel in search of a cup of Joe. So glad they were open at 5am! Got a great deal on some bags of Farmer's Cup Beans and a cup of pumped up White Chocolate Mocha. (I'm a quad shot kind of gal). It's was great! Got to meet the owner who was awesome at this early hour. Thanks Dale for being open!

Helpful?
2 Thank familytravelhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    48
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee but makes Starbucks looks cheap”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Grabbed an awesome cup of coffee there. It was the $4 price tag that took me by surprise. They have good service and plenty of pastries for a good start to your day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank trigg2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and convienent!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the King Kam hotel and the menehune coffee company just happened to be inside the hotel. They open at 5 with Mr. Dale smiling and making you feel like a million bucks first thing in the morning. Who doesn't love that! They make a strong cup of coffee, great lattes, healthy delicious green smoothies (green hono), breakfast muffins and assorted egg sandwiches. I go there every morning when we are in kona

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachgirl9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good coffee, convenient place for breakfast at King Kam hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We loved having this place right within the premises of the Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha hotel. They opened really early (5 am) and served delicious breakfast sandwiches, bagels, oatmeal, etc. Really convenient when we had early excursions and didn't want to take the time for breakfast at the sit-down restaurant. Staff were friendly and attentive. The lounge had a small amount of comfortable seating, usually there's a place to sit if you wanted to, as most folks just picked up their food to go. And of course the coffee was great -- it wasn't too dark and bitter as like some of the other popular chain store coffees. For me the Menehune roast was just right.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2travel_Family4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Strong and delicious”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Kona coffee is one of the best xbut sometimes it is just not dark enough. This place brings the best of bith the bean and the roast They also have greatcream cheese danish.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim_AJ_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Menehune Coffee Company also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Menehune Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing