We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Like the Photographs!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
32 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Rental House 1 Bedroom 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 2 Pets not allowed Save
Spectacular Oceanfront Views
Spectacular Oceanfront Views
View from your master bedroom
Brand new California king bedroom set
Luxurious bedding
Master bathroom
Half bath off master bedroom
Great room
Expansive views throughout
Fully equipped kitchen
Large oceanfront lanai
Tiki Hut for afternoon drinks
Spectacular sunsets
Panoramic coastline views
Turtles abound on the Big Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orange
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jocie B
Long Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Hawaiian Dream Home Away From Home

From the moment we walked into this immaculate ocean front cottage we were relaxed and enchanted with the ocean views, the crashing waves, the island music, and the cooling breezes. Perfectly appointed for two, we were happy to be able to snorkel, stand up paddle board and kayak all outside our door, and made sure to enjoy the sunset every afternoon on the spectacular lanai. With all the comforts of home, we enjoyed cooking and staying in to dine on the lanai as much as we enjoyed dining out. Our favorite features of the cottage were the crisp and clean linens, relaxed and comfortable furniture, modern and gourmet kitchen, and the lanai. If you want to venture out, you're close to great restaurants and shopping, and well positioned to see all the major sites of the island. When we go back to Hawaii, we can't wait to go back home to Kona Moana Hale. Mahalo!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The lanai and the location.
Liked least: Backing out of the drive way.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeeal
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Hawaiian Dream Home Away From Home.

This was our first trip to Kona, but it definitely won't be our last. We found the perfect vacation spot for us at Kona Moana Hale. An oceanfront beach cottage, it is perfectly appointed for two people. It was immaculate, totally furnished with all the comforts of home and was so relaxing. There were so many things to do- right outside the house...you could walk to the best snorkeling sight, try stand up paddle boarding and kayaking. My husband fished off the lava rocks below the house, and we were a short drive to additional beaches, great restaurants and shopping. This house has the BEST LOCATION for a fun and relaxing vacation in Hawaii. Mahalo!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The beautiful lanai (500 square foot patio right on the ocean!)
Liked least: Backing out of the driveway.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$489
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.