We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Beach House!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular Oceanfront Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Oceanfront Views
View from your master bedroom Brand new California king bedroom set
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Spectacular Oceanfront Views
View from your master bedroom
Brand new California king bedroom set
Luxurious bedding
Master bathroom
Half bath off master bedroom
Great room
Expansive views throughout
Fully equipped kitchen
Large oceanfront lanai
Tiki Hut for afternoon drinks
Spectacular sunsets
Panoramic coastline views
Turtles abound on the Big Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff H
Mount Irvine, Tobago
1 review
“Breathtaking Beach House!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Modern, clean, sophisticated and delightful right on the water with stunning views, fresh flowers, and a local fruit basket to welcome you. There is nothing like having your fresh Kona coffee on the deck watching waves and surfers and beautiful sunsets. Not a detail was missed, couldn't be more perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sound of the waves
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodsterP...
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage with outstanding amenities”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is an outstanding cottage on the water about 3 miles south of Kailua-Kona. It is roomy and exceptionally well-appointed. While not air-conditioned, the many windows and typical breezes off the ocean kept the place very comfortable. One could soak in the sun or relax under the porch roof while still watching the surfers and snorkelers in front of the cottage. It is convenient to shopping and many restaurants. The kitchen, and cottage in general, was the best-stocked of any VRBO we have ever rented.

My wife and I recommend this lovely place without reservation and would love to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
808Cheese...
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
“The most perfect place on earth!”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We arrived late Wed night after a long busy day. We relaxed on the lanai for a short time before retiring for the night. After an incredible nights sleep (thanks to the sound of the waves, cool breeze, and the incredibly comfortable bed) I woke up the next morning I sat up in bed, looked outside, then turned to my husband and said "I am never getting out of bed"!! The view from the bedroom was simply breathtaking. The beautiful lani, the beautiful ocean, an occasional boat, it was like something you see in a magazine. The rest of the cottage was amazing as well. All the amenities one needs and more! The owners truly thought of everything! As residents of the Big Island we have many choices of places to stay and I must say we have found our favorite, Kona Moana Hale! The most romantic, scenic, peaceful, breathtaking place we have ever been!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lani
Liked least: There is nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherribla...
Palm Desert, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My husband and I spent a fantastic, wonderful week in this perfectly outfitted home! Ron and Pam have thought of everything!!! From the moment you walk in the door, you know you'll enjoy every moment -- and we did! Every picture on their VRBO site is exactly as it appears! The only thing the site cannot provide is the wonderful and soothing sounds of the surf! We highly recommend it and will hope to return!!!
Jack and Sherri, Palm Desert, CA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and pristine
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillMarsh...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Beautiful home and location!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We celebrated our 25th Anniversary in Hawaii and spent five nights in this special little house. Hawaiian music greeted us, along with fresh fruit, banana bread and a Lilikoi Cheesecake for our special event. The view is stunning and we felt so relaxed the entire time we were there. The house is close enough to town to be able to get out and around but far enough away to enjoy the serenity. Our trip was better than we ever could have dreamed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy A
Anaheim, California
1 review
“Amazing Experience - even BETTER the second time around!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

As a returning renter this little slice of heaven is perfection. After a full day of travel we couldn't wait to arrive back at the beautiful "Kona Moana Hale". We arrived well into the night and were greeted with soft lighting, hawaiian music, a fresh fruit basket, homemade banana bread and several floral arrangements. Combined with the spectacular view, we were once again mesmerized. Throughout our stay we enjoyed several home cooked meals in the fully equipped kitchen. The equipment closet is well thought out and contains snorkeling gear, beach chairs, a cooler, walking sticks, etc. (The walking sticks are great to have while exploring the island and the many hiking trails.) An added highlight was a dancing dolphin show right out in front while we enjoyed our morning coffee. Thank you for arranging that! This incredible oceanfront cottage is still my absolute favorite vacation location. It was nice to hear from Ron the morning after we arrived to see if we had any questions. His is extremely thoughtful in making sure we had the best experience possible. Mission accomplished!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boker25
Belmont, Mississippi
1 review
“Wonderful place to celebrate your 25th Wedding Anniversary!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The pictures are exactly what you will find at this Beautiful Cottage. This place is in a great location, great for a couple and very clean. Everything was wonderful including the owner, (he was very helpful from 1 month before you arrived until the day you arrived just making sure everything was wonderful for our celebration). I would stay again and again and again. Thanks Ron!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location right on the water.
Liked least: Little trouble seeing driveway at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;