We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kailua-Kona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club
Neustadt am Rubenberge, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had 6 nights at townhome 2. It was great. The sound of the ocean so close. We found everything we needed in the condo which is beautiful. The location is nice as well.
It was a very nice stay and we will consider comming here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MissLittyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    95
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
216
130
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Celina, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This condo was a great find! My 71 year old mom has cancer and is about to start chemo and a stem cell transplant. What better reason to go see a place that she has dreamed of, but never visited. The affordable price and comfortable amenities made it possible. We pulled the kiddo from school and the second bedroom was perfect for us while mom enjoyed the ocean view room. After three flights and a full day of travel, it was nice to have the welcome basket of fruit and coffee to get us started. The shopping center was handy and we were surprised by the great snorkeling nearby! Being able to travel light was a blessing! The condo had so many extras that enhanced our stay including snorkeling equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs, and ice chest! Also, being able to wash clothes in the new washer and dryer was tops! We loved the lanai and the pretty views and ocean breezes! Our flight home was cancelled and we really wished we had another day at the condo instead of the resort in town. Thanks for helping my mom (and all of us) get ready for challenges ahead. Bucket list trip... a huge success!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

What an amazing place so picturesque everything you could need is here ,views,snorkelling gear ,flowers,birds,turtles right out front ,snorkelling 10 minute walk masses of fish and everyday turtles.Very close to waterfront.you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The resort is very quite and peaceful. The grounds at the resort are wonderful! We saw them meticulously taking care of them on a daily basis. The pool area and the BBQ area were wonderful, and nice and clean.

We stayed in condo 2-302. The condo was wonderful, very homey and nicely decorated. The view is just simply beyond words, and in addition to the wonderful views every day, we enjoyed the most beautiful sunsets every evening on the lanai. Even the garden view was great! The beds are the most comfortable I think I've ever slept on. The upstairs bedroom is loving decorated in a dolphin theme for children. The condo is very well stocked with everything you need. The only thing missing is you and a trip to the grocery store for food, which is very close by. Every day we had the pleasure of seeing dolphins go by. It was the wrong time of year to see whales, but if visiting in the early spring you can probably be guaranteed you will see them from the wonderful lanai.

The only negative I have to say is I think it is need of a very deep down cleaning. That's not to say that it wasn't clean, because it was clean and comfortable. It just needs some deep down detail work done. I probably notice these little things more than most because I clean homes for a living. All-in-all I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family, and we definitely will stay at this condo when we go back.

The owners Bruce and Vicki are the greatest to deal with. I had many questions and some requests and emailed them many times. They were quick to respond and so very helpful. A pleasure to deal with!

Room Tip: Room 2-302 amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, BC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We just stayed in Unit 7-103. OMG! I can't understand how anyone can rent out such a filthy unit. Upon arrival we found dead roaches, dirty sheets, stained carpets, and a bug infested kitchen. This unit was so bad we never felt comfortable walking in bare feet. The kitchen had cheap Corel dishes, mismatched utensils, cracked tile countertops and broken drawers. There is a serious infestation of small black bugs which continually run all over the counters.
No air conditioning, smelly couches, broken carpet/tile transition, ill-fitting screen doors, broken hide-a-bed... the list goes on. We complained about the bedding on the pull-out as it had crumbs and dead bugs in it. The maids came the next day while we were out and put the same dirty sheets back on, picked up portions of the dead cock-roaches and left.
I would not stay in this unit if it was free, or for that matter if the owners paid me to. It appears there have been no upgrades since the building was built.
The outside amenities are adequate. The pool is old and the barbeques limited. There is no swimmable beach access from this complex.
To be fair, I know others who stayed at this complex in a waterfront condo unit who were very happy, but as far as this unit goes. BEWARE.
K Nelson

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
229 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We just stayed a week in unit 2-104 and had a great trip. We had two bedrooms, 2 full baths, full kitchen and dining room and a great lanai on the ground level. Parking was assigned and very close and the breezes through the apt made it clear why A/C is not needed. We never lacked anything from enough dishes to laundry soap to beach chairs and ice. Every appliance was clean and well kept and the furniture was comfy after a long day. With a west-facing apt and no obstructions between us and the water we watched terrific sunsets every night from the lanai. Our only challenge was with the screen doors, but wouldn't you know, Steve already had them slated for replacement this week. Steve was very easy to work with, left us clear but not micromanaging instructions and the week went off without a hitch. We had a car and thought the location was great b/c you could hope on the belt road or Ali'i drive just out of the club; the grocery store is about 300 yards up the hill; and a great beach and snorkeling spot was also about 300 yards away. We would go back in a heartbeat for the location, price, and ease of the whole process.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper or sleep late, be sure you close the windows in the front room on M-W-F a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie_B_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The condo is right on the shore! My wife and I had breakfasts on the lanai with the ocean waves breaking right below.

The condo is well kept and everything is in working condition, though some appliances show age and could be updated.

The furniture is rich and authentic looking. The unit has plenty of storage space.

The beds/mattresses are good, but too soft for my personal taste.

The condo has two bedrooms upstairs: master with king bed and second bedroom with 2 small beds. The master bedroom windows are looking to the ocean, so it’s get rather loud from the waves breaking, but this kind of noise can be soothing, depending on your mood and perception. The second bedroom is much quieter.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
237 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
0.2 mi away
Kona Coast Resort
Kona Coast Resort
#2 of 36 in Kailua-Kona
1,546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kanaloa at Kona
Kanaloa at Kona
#9 of 36 in Kailua-Kona
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club

Property: Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club
Address: 78-6800 Alii Dr Apt 25, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-4401
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: The Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Resort is a 4-star resort located in Keauhou on the sunny Kona Coast of the Big Island, Hawaii. The resort is adjacent to a sandy beach and was once the residence of four Hawaiian kings including the Great King Kamehameha. There are 197 privately-owned units at the resort with 77 townhouses and 120 condos with some beachfront and many oceanfront units along with ocean and fairway view condos. Townhouse #48 is a charming yet elegant condo situated in the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club only steps from the beautiful Kona beaches. The condo is stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Hotel Kailua-Kona
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing