We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close but not too close to town, comfy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
252 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Close but not too close to town, comfy!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is our second stay at Royal Sea Cliff and we would stay again! The 1 bedroom we had was quite, well appointed having been just redecorated. There is no beach - the shore is quite rocky - but there are two pools including a quiet pool and a whirlpool. Many but not all rooms have an ocean view - if you have the choice ask for a room on a upper floor with a full ocean view. Most of the rooms also have a terrace, there are only a couple of 2br units with HUGE terraces facing the ocean - again ask for them if you have the chance. Also, the facility is right on Alii Drive which leads right into Kailua, about 1 mile away from the beach from where the Ironman kicks off. There are lots of restaurants and shops along this road especially as you get closer to town. It was close enough to have easy access to the restaurants without being in the middle of the tourist crowd. Only down side is that there is no fitness center - but it was easy to walk,run or bike along Alii drive and you will have plenty of company. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: if you have the choice ask for a room on a upper floor with a full ocean view. Most of the rooms al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nomad0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    126
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
112
113
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We'll just spent 1 week at the sea cliff. This is our first time at this condo. We had traded in too two two bed room units. Nice redone units. But the one main thing was how quiet your unit was. It's a concrete structure so you here no ones root noise or arguments or what ever.
Easy check in, nice big living area and deck. Big master bedroom and second room had a queen bed and full bath. Ok side kitchen with all you needed. Ice maker to dishwasher. Washer dryer sounds like it doesn't work but it does.
Two pools ocean front one quieter than the other. Air conditioned games room.
Walk to town is a little way but easily done.

Room Tip: Ours was ocean view above the unit across from us. You could see sun set but how much time are you r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noshitreview2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in a VRBO, 2 bdrm. 2 bath. 1100 sq. ft unit late Nov.-early Dec. a very comfortable, spacious accommodation and fully equipped which was necessary since we prefer to prepare most meals in-house.The Resort is exceptional and all amenities just as described by others . The concierge desk is very helpful in planning tours, excursions and driving instructions and were always available. The underground parking is clean and secure.
Kona-Kailua is virtually a small city and part of a region of some 50K people we were told. All consumer needs are close by and of course the setting is outstanding. We have visited Oahu, Maui and The Big Island(2x) over the years and the three islands offer distinctive charms. We intend to return to Hawaii again.

Room Tip: Try to secure an ocean view which is superior to those units closer to Alli Dr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BcOldsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Traded to here through RCI. Got a two bedroom on the second floor with an ocean view. WOW. Enjoyed breakfast on the balcony every morning. Nice clean room, TV and DVD player, washer & dryer (plenty of soap for laundry). Upon arrival there was a nice Hawaiian cd playing softly in the room. Listened to it while doing some business paperwork. A little far to walk to the shopping area, but an easy drive and parking wasn't bad at the public lot in town in the evening. Staff was very friendly, kitchen was great. Ceiling fans in each room was really nice. Have stayed at Wyndham resorts before and always been pleased. Easy parking at the resort. We would definitely stay here again. Noisy neighbors was not a problem. If it wasn't for the parking lot, we wouldn't know anyone else was there (that's a compliment).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konakli, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here four days. Three of the four we had to complain to management about the afterhours parties and noise which came from booth theguests and employees. The third night we bypassed the hotel and called the police to resolve the issue. We moved to a much nicer bed and breakfast

Room Tip: Keep looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nskiface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the review. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced from other guests on site. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to the manager during your stay if this occurs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed for a week in a 1 bedroom and we were amazed at how spacious it was. The condo was gorgeously remodeled and perfect for our needs. The view from our room was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is so much to do on the island that we didn't spend much time at the condo during the day but we saw some spectacular sunsets from the rocks by the ocean and we really enjoyed the center atrium. A gorgeous facility overall.

Room Tip: No restaurant or fitness center. Try to get a room on the ocean front or on the end of a "bran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwensmom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place was perfect. I really enjoyed this place, we got a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom washer/dryer unit. It was pretty much an apartment that you want to live in! I look forward to another stay at this place. The staff was wonderful and I like that it is gated with plenty of parking. I wish I could have stayed longer and continue enjoying Thanksgiving time. I HIGHLY recommend staying in this resort. I heard no neighbors and the walls are plenty thick!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaysPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort
#3 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
#8 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff

Property: Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff
Address: 75-6040 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff Hotel Kailua-Kona
Wyndham Kailua-Kona
Kailua-Kona Wyndham
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing