We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawaii” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Show Low
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hawaii”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great resort. When we first arrived we thought it looked a little like an old hotel building, but on second look the grounds really are beautiful. But what really makes this resort is the staff. Never and I do mean never in any of our world travels have we been treated as well as at this resort. The staff goes above and beyond from the maintenance crew, house keeping, front desk and concierge desk, which really is a concierge desk, just not a time share scam, which most RCI property's have. Our family of 5 had a 2 bedroom handicapped unit which was big, clean and fit our needs perfectly. Book this resort you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pamlh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    121
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
109
107
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed for two weeks at this resort and thought it was wonderful,units have plenty of room, we were in a two bedroom unit, each with its own bath. Close enough to downtown but far enough to be quiet. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Trolley car stops right outside the resort so easy to get around if you don't rent a car.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
243 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is our second stay at Royal Sea Cliff and we would stay again! The 1 bedroom we had was quite, well appointed having been just redecorated. There is no beach - the shore is quite rocky - but there are two pools including a quiet pool and a whirlpool. Many but not all rooms have an ocean view - if you have the choice ask for a room on a upper floor with a full ocean view. Most of the rooms also have a terrace, there are only a couple of 2br units with HUGE terraces facing the ocean - again ask for them if you have the chance. Also, the facility is right on Alii Drive which leads right into Kailua, about 1 mile away from the beach from where the Ironman kicks off. There are lots of restaurants and shops along this road especially as you get closer to town. It was close enough to have easy access to the restaurants without being in the middle of the tourist crowd. Only down side is that there is no fitness center - but it was easy to walk,run or bike along Alii drive and you will have plenty of company. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: if you have the choice ask for a room on a upper floor with a full ocean view. Most of the rooms al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nomad0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We'll just spent 1 week at the sea cliff. This is our first time at this condo. We had traded in too two two bed room units. Nice redone units. But the one main thing was how quiet your unit was. It's a concrete structure so you here no ones root noise or arguments or what ever.
Easy check in, nice big living area and deck. Big master bedroom and second room had a queen bed and full bath. Ok side kitchen with all you needed. Ice maker to dishwasher. Washer dryer sounds like it doesn't work but it does.
Two pools ocean front one quieter than the other. Air conditioned games room.
Walk to town is a little way but easily done.

Room Tip: Ours was ocean view above the unit across from us. You could see sun set but how much time are you r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noshitreview2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in a VRBO, 2 bdrm. 2 bath. 1100 sq. ft unit late Nov.-early Dec. a very comfortable, spacious accommodation and fully equipped which was necessary since we prefer to prepare most meals in-house.The Resort is exceptional and all amenities just as described by others . The concierge desk is very helpful in planning tours, excursions and driving instructions and were always available. The underground parking is clean and secure.
Kona-Kailua is virtually a small city and part of a region of some 50K people we were told. All consumer needs are close by and of course the setting is outstanding. We have visited Oahu, Maui and The Big Island(2x) over the years and the three islands offer distinctive charms. We intend to return to Hawaii again.

Room Tip: Try to secure an ocean view which is superior to those units closer to Alli Dr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BcOldsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Traded to here through RCI. Got a two bedroom on the second floor with an ocean view. WOW. Enjoyed breakfast on the balcony every morning. Nice clean room, TV and DVD player, washer & dryer (plenty of soap for laundry). Upon arrival there was a nice Hawaiian cd playing softly in the room. Listened to it while doing some business paperwork. A little far to walk to the shopping area, but an easy drive and parking wasn't bad at the public lot in town in the evening. Staff was very friendly, kitchen was great. Ceiling fans in each room was really nice. Have stayed at Wyndham resorts before and always been pleased. Easy parking at the resort. We would definitely stay here again. Noisy neighbors was not a problem. If it wasn't for the parking lot, we wouldn't know anyone else was there (that's a compliment).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konakli, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here four days. Three of the four we had to complain to management about the afterhours parties and noise which came from booth theguests and employees. The third night we bypassed the hotel and called the police to resolve the issue. We moved to a much nicer bed and breakfast

Room Tip: Keep looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nskiface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the review. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced from other guests on site. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to the manager during your stay if this occurs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort
#3 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.0 mi away
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
#7 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff

Property: Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff
Address: 75-6040 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff Hotel Kailua-Kona
Wyndham Kailua-Kona
Kailua-Kona Wyndham
Wyndham Royal Sea Cliff Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing