We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try this Place!”

Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #45 of 285 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Full service Italian restaurant
Shawnee, KS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try this Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

After a long flight to Hawaii, we were tired and hungry. Bianelli's was exactly what we needed. Quick, professional service, relaxing Sinatra music, nice variety on the menu, reasonable prices -- and really delicious food. Best pizza we had on the Big Island. Also really liked the pastrami melt and spaghetti with "pink sauce." Try it -- you'll like it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kan66216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    165
    55
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

When the concierge sent us to this restaurant in a shopping center I was dubious but go, it won't disappoint. Get their "famous" pink sauce if you get pasta. Excellent and original. My husband had the pizza and attests that it is excellent. I tried a bite and agreed. If you are looking for a break from seafood (which is good and plentiful on the Big Island) and you are staying in Kona, this is the place to go.

Helpful?
1 Thank PRMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once Was Not Enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

All I can say is..WOW. This was by far the best restaurant my wife and I went to during our honeymoon on the Big Island. The sad thing is that we were only able to go once as we went on our last day there. Great value for your dollar and great staff. My wife has a wheat allergy and they catered to gluten free needs most excellently, she said it tasted AMAZING!(some gluten free food can be bland) We Can't wait to visit a Bianellis again soon!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesnJess29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kailua kona, hi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Pasta, Too.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I live in Kona, and have found that the number of restaurants with good food is limited. Coming from Portland, OR, I have become somewhat of a food snob, but Bianelli's has become one of my go-to places. They make a pretty good deep dish pizza -- I usually get pepperoni, sausage, and mushrooms. Their pastas with the white cream sauce are pretty good, as well. I don't care for their red sauces. Also, the ravioli is occasionally a little too al dente. The pesto bread is loaded with pesto, sun-dried tomatoes, mac nuts, and (I think) Parmesan cheese, and is very flavorful. All in all, I would recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seesamfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Okay but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This restaurant was just okay. If you are at the Sheraton Kona, it is close for take out. The calzone was huge. My 17 year old really liked it. But, the pasta was not great. Well, it might have been better but it was unexpected. I ordered pasta with pomodoro sauce (menu indicated this was a tomato sauce)--it came with some sort of sausage mixed in. I hate sausage and thought I was being careful to order vegetarian. The bread--both that that came with the pasta and the cheese bread side--were disappointing. You know the type--really light bread without much to it--sort of like grocery store bread. Price was okay. Location was good. Pressed for time or money while on vacation at the Sheraton I might give it another try. But, all in all it was pretty mediocre. Pizza did look good. Maybe that is the way to go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Bianellis Gourmet Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing