We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food an atmosphere!”

Kona Brewing Company Pub & Brewery
Ranked #9 of 290 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The 2,000-square-foot outdoor lanai, surrounded by lush tropical vegetation and tiki torches, offers seating for 175 patrons. Customers also can enjoy a cool meal or beverage inside the air-conditioned bar area at one of several surrounding tables or at the koa U-shaped bar itself. Inside the bar area is the retail store, stocked with colorful T-shirts, hats, towels, coasters, mugs and much more.
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food an atmosphere!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The food was actually pretty darn good and I enjoyed to brew of the week. I loved the music they played (rock and blues) and had a good lunch at Kona Brewing Co.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tdschandorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,471
    1,738
    383
    78
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The food and beer was amazing. The prices are very reasonable, too, considering Hawaii is very high priced. We had a great time and really enjoyed the food and atmosphere!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A must stop in Kona!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This should absolutely be a stop on your trip to Kona, particularly if you're a beer fan. The restaurant is lively and has great atmosphere and tasty food. If you're new to Kona Brewing beers, try the sampler. I'm a big fan of Lava Man, which I've only seen on tap. We had the Brewben Reuben and BBQ pork. Yum!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good beer!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stopped by towards the end of the evening. The waiter was friendly and service was a little slow. That was odd in that we got the impression that they wanted us to hurry up and leave. I ordered a pizza that was above average due to the nice choice of toppings. I would only return if I was with someone who was a fan of their beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal and Excellent Beer”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a very good meal here. The micro-brew beer was excellent. Great local cuisine and character. Parking a little tough, but it is because it is so good. I can live with that. I recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lexaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kona Brewing Company Pub & Brewery also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Kona Brewing Company Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing