We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing”

Sea Quest Snorkel Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$94.31*
and up
Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay
More Info
US$158.61*
and up
Hawaii Combo: Wild Dolphin Swim and Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling
More Info
US$851.98*
and up
Private Catamaran Charter
Ranked #2 of 199 Tours in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Snorkel the most pristine reefs in Hawaii! Explore sea caves and lava tubes along the rugged Kona Coast and observe dolphins and whales in their natural habitat as your US Coast Guard licensed captain shares with you the rich history, legends, and lore of the Big Island of Hawaii. For over 25 years we have specialized in snorkel tours designed especially for small groups creating an intimate and unique snorkeling adventure in one of the most beautiful and diverse places on Earth.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sanford, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We did the 5 hour trip with 3 stops. Ask for Amanda and Capt Mary Lyn. They were awesome. Great sights, great information and very nice and helpful. We would do it again and again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,863
    120
    13
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Snorkling Trip in Hawaii”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

What and great tour and tour guides! I arrived on the NCL cruise ship and had an arranged taxi to the sea quest location. We did the 4 hour Deluxe morning tour. The captain and mate are also the guides and are awesome. The boat ride is fast and fun. I did this tour with my two kids and my 75 yr old father. We stop along the way for interesting information about the sea caves and lava tours and went into a few caves with the boat. The snorkeling was very good but that is HI and not the tour operator - right. Sea Quest provided some nice snacks between the two snorkeling sites and then we saw some dolphin and more sea caves and cliff jumping. Again this is a great tour and a very good value. The guides are great and I highly recommend them.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 524from_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding snorkeling and dolphin watch tour”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family took the 5 hour Expedition South Kona tour. The ride on the boat is a lot of fun, the snorkeling stops are excellent, the dolphin encounters are delightful. Great atmosphere all around. Highly recommended tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jog4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Captain Cook Express with Dave and Melissa”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great outing with our hosts, Dave and Melissa. They were professional, fun and conscientious with everyone, especially our three young kids. They clearly enjoy what they do and it showed throughout the tour.

I wouldn't hesitate to book another trip with these folks. My family and I had a great time.

Helpful?
1 Thank zonk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What an awesome day”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Thankyou guys for a great day snorkelling in beautiful Kona.
A very professional organisation which is also caring to the amazing environment in which they work.
Dave and Vicky who took us out on our tour are a credit to this company.
Thank you and we hope to one day return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patat2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Quest Snorkel Tours also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Sea Quest Snorkel Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing