We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent vacation spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu. The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu.
The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Beautiful warm Kona sunsets every day :)
Incredible snorkeling just across street @ Kahuluu Beach!
Photo of our friend Ms. Anderson snorkeling at Kahaluu.
Screen capture from underwater snorkeling video just across street at Kahaluu!
Kahaluu has some of the best snorkeling in Hawaii & turtles are a common site.
The master bedroom has vaulted ceilings and a stunning ocean view of Kahaluu!
Master bath has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
The second bathroom also has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bathroom walk-in shower.
Kitchen features custom glass panel cherry wood cabinets and granite countertops
Living room with vaulted ceiling and touches of Hawaii everywhere.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
Grill up a feast at the outdoor BBQ grill located next to the infinity pool.
Our 2.5-year old son Ryan in the shallow pool section of the infinity pool.
Floor plan - Rooms are just far enough to give you privacy when you need it.
New modern large capacity washer dryer set for our guests' use.
An assortment of books to read or to plan your Big Island excursion.
Fully stocked w/ snorkel sets, boogie boards, chairs, parasols & ice cooler.
Ready for the best cook in the house--you'll feel right at home.
Enjoy free WiFi cable internet, digital TV, and free calling to all US states (including AK & HI).
Fully stocked kitchen including a reverse osmosis water filter.
View from Kahaluu Beach Park looking back towards our complex. Our penthouse unit is circled.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Cheryl M
1 review
“An excellent vacation spot”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were very pleased with our stay at Kahaluu beach. The condo was very clean, well provisioned and in a great location. We loved waking up to the view each morning. We hope to return in the near future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James V
1 review
“Convenient place to stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I decided to take a baby moon before our first child. We stayed here with some of our friends. The condo is cozy but in a great location. The beach across the street offers great snorkeling and access to the ocean. Lots of things to do with a short drive as well. The is a farmers market just up the road which makes it easy to get the local fruit and veggies. The owners and onsite manager where very friendly and easy to work with. Bit of advice, if you aren't used to Hawaii temps I'd splurge for the a/c. Makes sleeping much easier. I would stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzilou3
Santa Barbara
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location on the Big Island”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for beach/snorkeling. Not within walking distance of restaurants or shops but everything is only a quick drive away. Away from the hustle and bustle of busy Kona. Onsite manager and owners were very helpful and easy to deal with. Great view from the lanai. Very well appointed with all necessary kitchen utensils. Nice extras like beach chairs and mats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: pillows need replacing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBWALL
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a fabulous stay. The condo was very clean and well stocked. We have nothing but good things to say and can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winniewei
1 review
“Great place @ great location”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Thanks Hee and James providing such nice condo near the beach. We had a very lovely vacation in big Island. The penthouse is very neat and fill with pretty much everything you need even beach toys for kids.The location is perfect, beach right across the stree and stores are few blocks away. And the owners were always on top of answering email and text message. We'll definitely come back to the same house for our Hawaii vacation. We highly recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarrow M
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much better than a hotel or a time share”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have a vacation rental of our own in Portland, and we have also stayed in other vacation rentals, so we understand the demands of being a good host and owner. This is no small thing, and there are a lot of owners out there who just do the minimum to manage their properties, but not these owners. James and Hee are doing a great job ensuring their guests have a great experience, and I hope that they can continue to manage this property with such high standards and good prices. The condo provided everything we, as four adults, needed from a well-equipped kitchen for yummy breakfasts (you cook your own!) to comfy beds for rest after your day of adventure and a great supply of beach and snorkel gear for in between. We had a few questions along the way, and we were immediately taken care of by the manager or the owners. One concern we had prior to arriving was the comfort of two twins pushed together to make a king sized bed. The topper on the joined beds made this pretty comfortable, and there was not a problem with a gap. Insiders tip: If you stay here, check out the Farmer's Market on Saturdays at Keauhou Shopping Center for your locally grown fruits, ginger, baked treats and meats.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lanai with view of the ocean
Liked least: Wish the pool lights could be on for an evening swim
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
Mossyrock, Washington
1 review
“Exceptional family vaction!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our initial contact with the owners was very prompt, polite, congenial and low pressure. The condo was staged beautifully and was extremely welcoming and accommodating! It was tastefully decorated and spotless. The kitchen was also well set up and felt like being at home. There was an onsite manager available for questions who was very warm and friendly. The condo was equipped with beach and snorkeling supplies, which dramatically reduced what we needed to bring. The owner, James, told us all we would need to purchase was sunblock and a water proof camera! He was right! The condo was advertised as being across the street from the best snorkeling beach in the area. This was absolutely true. The snorkeling was right at the shore with the most colorful fish and coral of anywhere out of the 9 beaches we visited during our stay. The things we liked the best were that we were centrally located to convenient shopping and the Kona coastline. This was by far one of our favorite family vacations! We would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone! It was very suitable for our family of 4, with 2 teenagers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Conveniently located to shopping and Kona coastline
Liked least: It would have been nice to have screens on the lanai doors
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing