We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can I Please Live Here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Dining Oceanfront View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Dining Oceanfront View
King bedroom and bath, with quality linens, tropical decor.. and view of the ocean Sliding wall open between master and living room, for view- double glass slider  ocean view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning Dining Oceanfront View
King bedroom and bath, with quality linens, tropical decor.. and view of the ocean
Sliding wall open between master and living room, for view- double glass slider  ocean view!
master bath step in shower and quality towels
light and bright
Fine dining indoors~
living room opens to lanai- with flat screen TV, DVD, and queen sofa bed
complete kitchen with fridge, filtered water and auto ice maker, DW, and full range--gourmet!
Guest queen bedroom--and it's own bath!
Guest bath
tub/shower, quality towels
Sunny pool, newly renovated 2018~with spa!
Even a tropical rainstorm is delightful, in your aquamarine pool and sauna
Imagine you are here:  Hawaiian Poke, and local beef on the BBQ, waves at your feet!
Entertainment from the lanai
Sunset Bliss
Sunset in Paradise
Kona Bali Kai at the Ocean\'s edge
Alii Drive entrance
One of the ancient Green Sea Turtles that daily visit our tidepools
Just a mile away:  Your market for local gifts and gastronomic delights!
Heavenly scented, feast for the eyes, Hawaiian Plumeria....bliss!
Konamazing condo!
Mahalo, from the owners of Konamazing Kona Bali Kai, Richard and Jan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
4buddyTra...
Sublimity, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can I Please Live Here!”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for a week. My Husband and I, in-laws, and adult Son. The Room we had was AMAZING! What a view and the roar of the ocean. Clean comfortable beds with fan blowing on us slept great. In-laws had the other bedroom/bath but they wanted our room!! LOL it didn't have the closet space (owners have stored beach toys in that room) it would be perfect for kids or other couple who don't pack for every day your there! There is a washer/dryer so you don't need a lot. Besides what does everyone wear in Hawaii? Shorts/Tank Tops, Summer dresses and swim suits. All the towels for the beach plus beach chairs, coolers, umbrella, boogie boards are provided! Kitchen had everything for all kinds of cooking! I loved the decor, it's hard to keep things looking new with the ocean mist/salt water but everything was comfortable. Lanai was where we hung out! Room for all. Location was perfect. Not too close to shopping/crowds but just a short 2 mile drive. Walk down the stairs past the pool and there is "Da Poke Shack" (Amazing!!) lunch/dinner. Next door was Snorkel gear rental and a short drive to Kahaluu Beach Park best snorkel spot especially for beginners. We had our in-laws loving it. They are early 70's. This was their first trip to the island as well as my son. Sofa bed was just right for him. We didn't feel cramped at all. We spotted turtles swimming below the Lanai as well as some spinner dolphins!! My husband and I have been to the Island 4 times now and this is the best place we've found with convent location! Jan had a special gift bottle of Italian Champagne (Delish) set out for us as she knew we were there to celebrate our 20 years plus we are both recently retired! Thank You Jan for all your hard work in making this visit so special!! Will defiantly come back!! There is an elevator and parking under condo's. very convenient and safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sublimity, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thank you for your complete and positive review, Debbi. We are so appreciative of our wonderful Guests..we couldn't do it without you.

Please feel free to book with us again~

Until next time, Mahalo,
Jan and Dick dodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Aloha Anita,

Many thanks for staying in our Konamazing condo, as we truly appreciate our Guests and are so grateful to know that you loved it as much as we do. You (and Rick!) are more than welcome to come stay again.

Mahalo, and our best to you,
Jan and Dick Dodge, Owners Kona Bali Kai 220
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
It is our absolute pleasure that we offer our amazing condo to Guests to regroup, relax, and enjoy family time.
It's location is ideally situated for discovering many of the stunning sights offered by the Big Island, or, conversely, just relaxing and being entertained by the 'symphony' of waves crashing below the lanai. We are so happy to hear that you felt at home, in "Paradise".
A huge Mahalo, with gratitude, for staying at Kona Bali Kai 220. You are more than welcome to return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Aloha Tina,

We are absolutely appreciative of our Guests. Thank you for your wonderful review.
We WILL have you back, very soon!!

Mahalo,
Jan Dodge, Owner of Kona Bali Kai 220
Konamazing condo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Mahalo, Bunny, for staying with us: We feel honored that your newlyweds chose our waterfront condo for the beginning chapter of their lives. The sun's warmth, moist sea breeze, swaying palms, and lovely tidepool swimming with sea turtles is the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a celebration!
Your experience of our professional Kona Bali Kai employees will be passed on. They consistently respond with courtesy to our Guests, and are truly the best in Kona!
WIth Aloha, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing