We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanai Table perfect for Sunset Dinners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai Table perfect for Sunset Dinners
Walk  around entire home on Lanai - relax , eat and watch the  sunsets straight out from this deck View South
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Lanai Table perfect for Sunset Dinners
Walk  around entire home on Lanai - relax , eat and watch the  sunsets straight out from this deck
View South
View North
Vaulted Ceiling In Living Room-  great for breeze through the home
Living Room
Kitchen &  Dining Area
Master Bed is new KING   bed .  1 of  2 - Full  baths is off this  room
Master Bath
2nd Bedroom  new  Queen bed  2017
3rd Bedroom fancy wicker bedroom  set
Queen  bed on screened-in 4th bedroom sleeping porch.  Kids love  it  ( grandpa  too ).
Gas BBQ Grill on Lanai, with extra reserve tank
View from Lanai
Watch the Whales  jump  from mid Nov to mid April.  Sunsets all year straight out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LG50000
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great stay for families”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our group of 10 (2 families) enjoyed our stay at Whale House. The house is large and open with private bedrooms. We enjoyed eating on the lanai with its very wide view of the ocean and fantastic sunsets. We were happy to buy fresh fish and vegetables and cook on the grill outside. We appreciated the amenities including the beach chairs, boards, and coolers. Access to town and the beach is easy - great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orange County, CA
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Aloha, Ah ocean view coffee spot. We also supply alum foil, beach towel & hairdryers . On booking , guest have the option of " locking in the late check out " at JUST 1/2 the nightly charge. Or option , as this family did, take their chances that the night will be open anyhow. In this case we try to accommodate - a late check out at no charge. A last minute shift -also depends --on our outside housekeepers being able to shift their work dates as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salford, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
When were lucky enough to visit our own home, our favorite room in the home ? Actually , it is the covered lanai, where we enjoy most of our meals. We love to watch a cruise ships arrive in our harbor, while we sip our Kona Coffee. Our evening sunset view dinners with a glass of wine is awesome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver, BC Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2012
First time visitors are pleasantly surprised to find that summers in Hawaii are much cooler than most of the mainland. Usually our hottest heat wave day of the summer ...is about 88 or 89. Never weather temps up in the 90's, with most summer days about 87. With the constant tropical breezes, its why we call it paradise on earth. Keep in mind the SUN sets .. year around between 6 and 7 p.m . which cools the nights down fast. PARADISE .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing