We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kona Hawaiian Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kona Hawaiian Resort
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Kona Hawaiian Resort
Kitchen
Living room
Guest bedroom
Master Bedroom
Patio
Resort Pool
Resort Gym
Resort Pool
Resort Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
929ACND
Strongsville, Ohio
2 reviews
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Easy to rent and person I dealt with was wonderful! The grounds were gorgeous and clean as was the Unit we were in. Two bedrooms are both so spacious and have their own bathrooms. Any staff we dealt with or just saw around the property were smiling and very nice. Can see the ocean!
Only a 6.00 unber to main part of town for shopping, restaurants, bars and a small beach. The other direction is a great beach to lay out or snorkel maybe a 4-5 minute drive. I can't recall name but it is next to Magic Sands...
I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a very relaxing, well kept resort that is inexpensive for the area, especially for two couples sharing, but makes you feel like you paid a lot!! Mahalo:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelgir...
Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful resort”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great stay at this resort. Everything is beautifully decorated and clean (even the freezer) Swimming pool is fun. We were in a downstairs apartment and did have some noise from upstairs neighbours. Good location, near Kona. Would certainly go there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandMeg
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful, quiet and nice decor”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Aloha. We stayed here last year for a week and it was really nice. We stayed up the back and it was so quiet and peaceful. The rooms were nicely done and everything was well kept. Beautiful grounds, and close to everything. Very soothing. We're going back this year. Highly recommend this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N9418RMga...
Mission, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay in kona!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

About a mile to downtown kona......walkable.
Nice quite, large units. Incredible king size beds!
Beautiful grounds!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane...
1 review
“Great location to explore west side of Big Island”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Resort is well located, clean and well maintained
Perfect spot to explore west side of Big Island, going north for sandy beaches or south for snorkeling and visits

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pie616
Portland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A comfortable place”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The place is clean, although our unit is a bit on the old side, the bath tube jets area is a bit run down, so we did not use it. The kitchen is clean, but you have to buy all cooking supplies. The cookware are clean and in good condition. The living room is dark, more lights will be nice. The staff are friendly and helpful, which is a big plus. The beds are comfortable, but being on the ground floor, we do have some thumping noise coming from upstairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viorelb71...
Nampa, Idaho, US
1 review
“Wonderful resort”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I would like to get there over and over again.
I would like to get there over and over again.
I would like to get there over and over again.
I would like to get there over and over again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing