We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday June 2014”
Review of Bluesun Hotel Alga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tucepi
Manchester UK.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday June 2014”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Travelled with Saga for the first time to this hotel. Saga were excellent and their reps were superb The Hotel was excellent with full board an excellent selection at all meals,self service and drinks were included and the catering staff and waiters and the Maitre D were very helpful and happy to do anything to please. Altogether a good experience. There was some entertainment, also indoor and outdoor pools and pools for the children. Travel was with Jet 2 and they were good and nearly ontime out and return to Manchester ter 1.The hotel is 5 story high and about 10 minute walk from the centre all on level ground. Saga had their own lounge where drinks could be obtained all day and cakes served at tea time. Free air conditioning and room safe for valuables. A small selection of books and games were also provided. Altogether superb.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter we were 4th floor side view with a sea view and balcony sun in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LenManchesterUK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear LenManchesterUK,

We are pleased to hear that your overall experience at Alga was superb! Since we strive for excellence, we greatly appreciate your recognition. Therefore, we can say that your overall satisfaction will motivate us to maintain our good qualities for the future.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Alga and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards from Tucepi,

Miso Divic
Accommodation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    144
    55
    14
    6
See reviews for
77
127
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Last year we were on the Saga Jewels of Croatia tour which included four nights at this hotel. (see my previous review) We enjoyed it so much we decided to return to this hotel for a weeks stay this June.
We were not disappointed, this hotel is in a perfect location, kept spotlessly clean by hard working, friendly staff. In our view, the perfect place for a weeks 'rest and relaxation'.
The weather was good, wall to wall sunshine all week. The view from our bedroom was stunning, overlooking the pool areas and the sea beyond. Early every morning the staff were there sweeping and cleaning and getting the sun loungers & sun umbrellas ready for the guests.
We only had one complaint and that was the unnecessary 'thumping' music coming from the pool bar during the morning which disturbed the peace. The music and entertainment in the evening was very good and everything stops at 11pm so it is not noisy in the bedrooms overlooking the pool & terrace area.
We will definitely return but only choose June or September as we could see it will get very busy with young families during the school holidays.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to get a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear PatsyAB,

Thank you for posting your review. It's such a pleasure to hear that your staying in our hotel was great. What pleases us most is that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff, and we can promise that we'll do our best to preserve the level of the quality.

We hope you will visit us again next year, and that we will become your
favorite holiday destination!

Best regards!
Miso Divic
Accommodation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Bluesun Hotel Alga in Tucepi - I was with the SAGA group. The bedroom was great- on the 3rd floor and I paid extra for a sea view which was well worth it. Bed was very comfy and the room had adequate lighting for reading, and there was a fridge, dressing table, wardrobe, free safe and a full length mirror. It could have done with a comfy chair as there was room for this. Shower room was OK - not particularly modern but clean and did me for the week. My only problem was the dreadful hose hair dryer situated over the toilet- they should be banned from hotels!!!!!!! Also there were 2 very dated chairs on the balcony- needed comfy chairs to relax on instead.
This Hotel has the most caring, polite, kind and professional staff who are all so friendly and helpful. I had the feeling that I was part of a large family and was totally at ease during my stay here. The entertainments team at the hotel were great offering activities all day for all ages and music, and cabaret at night. We were able to sit outside on the terrace by the swimming pool in the evening as the weather was getting hotter and hotter.
The dinning room was so well run as there were always new guests arriving. The food was delicious at all times with plenty of choice for all tastes- I really enjoyed eating there. The tables were always laid out with clean linen table clothes and the waiting staff were fabulous and attentive.
The outdoor pool area was clean and had plenty of sun beds- it would be so much better to have an attendant in this area to provide towels rather than going downstairs to the indoor pool area. Also all the rules of the pool were constantly broken,-no air beds in the pool: no diving: no glasses around the pool area; no saving sun beds etc. - there needs to be a hotel attendant on duty around there in the day. I did find that there was very loud pop music being played in this area at times- most annoying! I do not mind 'enforced' music in the background, but thudding pop music was certainly not for the benefit of most of the guests staying there.
In conclusion, I had a great week staying in this hotel and would certainly recommend it to anyone thinking of going there. The management should be proud of their caring, smart, efficient and friendly staff in all areas. Thank you for a great time.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view- well worth it. If you want quiet at night, make sure your room is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear jazzypj,

thank you for placing your review and thank you for taking the time to describe your experience of stay with us. Thank you for your review and for outlining the pros and cons of your overall experience in Alga. We highly value our guests' opinion, because it helps us improving our service and to going along with your wishes and suggestions.

We are happy to see that you had a good experience with our hotel, and that you were satisfied with the location, and as well with our staff. We are happy to have been able to help you, and that you were satisfied with our service. Each one of our guests is highly valuable and we do our best to dedicate ourselves to every individual as much as possible.

As for the balcony chairs, our priority in future investments is to get new ones, still thank you for pointing that out.

We hope to see you again in beautiful Tucepi.

Kind regards,
Miso Divic
Hotel accommodation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have never been to Croatia before but after spending Whitsun week at the Bluesun Alga Hotel it has convinced both of us to go again.
The hotel facilities and its rooms are very clean and tidy and it is apparent all the staff are very attentive and friendly.
There was always a large selection of food and I cannot see why anyone would not be happy with the choices offered.
The only downside was the cost of drinks at the hotel with a bottle of wine with your meal costing 180 Kuna when other restaurants and bars locally only charge 80 Kuna.
On the whole we all were very pleased with the hotel and resort and will definitely be back.

Steve & Glenis A

Room Tip: Whist we were there another couple did not like their room and it was changed immediately by recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Steve A,

firstly we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and posting a review.

We are glad that you had a good time in Bluesun Alga hotel, and it is a great motivation for us to see that our guests appreciate our effort. You are most certainly right, location is ideal for spending the perfect vacation by the sea, and we doing our best to make our guest's stay as carefree as possible.

We would be happy to see you again in Tucepi.

Kind regards,

Mišo Divić,
Accommodation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was preety good. It was superior room, and me, my wife and two kids stayed there without any missconfort. Food was ok, plenty of choice. Rooms are clean, and stuff is kind. Outdoor pols are better part. They are great. Beach is near, just a step from hotel.
But, there is a lack of that four star feeling. Reception is quite old fashion. Shower cabins are not on four star level. When you look at hotel from outside walls are not white as they should be. Also, pools needs better conservation when not in use. I supose that's the way to avoid brown colour on some parts.

All in all, I would come here again. But not in summer season, when prices are insane. Late spring hollidays with kids-perfect

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dzelilovic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Dzelilovic K,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and posting a review. We are glad that you have been satisfied while staying with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you will come back in our hotel again. Regarding the renovation of some parts of the hotel, it is being planned to be done anytime soon.

We would be happy to see you here in Tucepi again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Miso Divic,
Accommodation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly hotel with entertainment in the evenings. Pleasant clean rooms often with sea view. Buffet style dining so sometimes limited choice and over cooked food. Dining room often like the works canteen depending on the number of guests!
Extensive beach area with many bars an cafés and long 'prom'. Ideal for visits to Split and surroundings.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Julian S,


Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are glad you liked our friendliness and evening entertainment.

Regarding the food choice we're trying our best to fulfill different needs and tastes and although our restaurant is quite big we manage to keep domestic atmosphere. Also we hope that our 14 days period menus were rich enough for you to find something for yourself.

We would be happy to host you again in Tucepi.

Kind regards,
Miso Divic,
Accommodation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

just returned after spending 3 weeks at this friendly hotel. all members of the staff were polite and helpful from reception dining room and maids nothing was to much trouble for them.
the food was good with plenty of choice at all sittings all well presented too.
we were all inclusive with Saga so we had the Saga lounge for the drinks we had to help ourselves to the drinks which we found okay again everything was filled up as soon as it was empty.
All areas of the hotel were cleaned to high standards, the rooms were very comfortable and the beds too.
at the back off hotel there is a promanade which leads to some shops and bars on the water edge.if you want more shops you have to go in to Makaska which is a 10 minate bus ride away catch the bus up the road from hotel.
the entertainment was okay some nights better then others.
all in all a good friendly hotel would return perhaps later in the year

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egghead10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear egghead10,

Thank you for publicly sharing your opinion and for an extensive review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your vacation in our hotel and that you will visit Tucepi again in the future. Our goal is to make you staying as comfortable as possible.

We hope you'll visit us again soon.
Best regards!

Miso Divic
Accommodation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucepi
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
0.3 mi away
smartline Bluesun Neptun
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Tamaris
Aparthotel Tamaris
#1 of 9 in Tucepi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Meteor
Hotel Meteor
#3 of 16 in Makarska
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.6 mi away
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Villa Andrea
Villa Andrea
#2 of 9 in Tucepi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Hotel Alga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Alga

Property: Bluesun Hotel Alga
Address: Dracevice 35, Tucepi 21325, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Tucepi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tucepi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tucepi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucepi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Hotel Alga 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bluesun Hotel Alga is located in Tučepi, one of the most beautiful destinations on the Makarska Riviera. Only a few steps away from the best known beach in Tučepi, Hotel Alga is ideal for guests who primarily want to have fun, meet new people, enjoy numerous sports activities in the nearby sports centre or go on various excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Alga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Alga Tucepi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing