We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
142
259
106
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
259
106
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area sea view economy room soft drinks the hotel is clean waiting staff plenty of choice boat trip half board all inclusive drinks live music end of the season staff were friendly and helpful pebble beach relaxing holiday sun loungers breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Last year we were on the Saga Jewels of Croatia tour which included four nights at this hotel. (see my previous review) We enjoyed it so much we decided to return to this hotel for a weeks stay this June.
We were not disappointed, this hotel is in a perfect location, kept spotlessly clean by hard working, friendly staff. In our view, the perfect place for a weeks 'rest and relaxation'.
The weather was good, wall to wall sunshine all week. The view from our bedroom was stunning, overlooking the pool areas and the sea beyond. Early every morning the staff were there sweeping and cleaning and getting the sun loungers & sun umbrellas ready for the guests.
We only had one complaint and that was the unnecessary 'thumping' music coming from the pool bar during the morning which disturbed the peace. The music and entertainment in the evening was very good and everything stops at 11pm so it is not noisy in the bedrooms overlooking the pool & terrace area.
We will definitely return but only choose June or September as we could see it will get very busy with young families during the school holidays.

Room tip: Pay a little extra to get a room facing the sea.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patricia Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear PatsyAB,

Thank you for posting your review. It's such a pleasure to hear that your staying in our hotel was great. What pleases us most is that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff, and we can promise that we'll do our best to preserve the level of the quality.

We hope you will visit us again next year, and that we will become your
favorite holiday destination!

Best regards!
Miso Divic
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Bluesun Hotel Alga in Tucepi - I was with the SAGA group. The bedroom was great- on the 3rd floor and I paid extra for a sea view which was well worth it. Bed was very comfy and the room had adequate lighting for reading, and there was a fridge, dressing table, wardrobe, free safe and a full length mirror. It could have done with a comfy chair as there was room for this. Shower room was OK - not particularly modern but clean and did me for the week. My only problem was the dreadful hose hair dryer situated over the toilet- they should be banned from hotels!!!!!!! Also there were 2 very dated chairs on the balcony- needed comfy chairs to relax on instead.
This Hotel has the most caring, polite, kind and professional staff who are all so friendly and helpful. I had the feeling that I was part of a large family and was totally at ease during my stay here. The entertainments team at the hotel were great offering activities all day for all ages and music, and cabaret at night. We were able to sit outside on the terrace by the swimming pool in the evening as the weather was getting hotter and hotter.
The dinning room was so well run as there were always new guests arriving. The food was delicious at all times with plenty of choice for all tastes- I really enjoyed eating there. The tables were always laid out with clean linen table clothes and the waiting staff were fabulous and attentive.
The outdoor pool area was clean and had plenty of sun beds- it would be so much better to have an attendant in this area to provide towels rather than going downstairs to the indoor pool area. Also all the rules of the pool were constantly broken,-no air beds in the pool: no diving: no glasses around the pool area; no saving sun beds etc. - there needs to be a hotel attendant on duty around there in the day. I did find that there was very loud pop music being played in this area at times- most annoying! I do not mind 'enforced' music in the background, but thudding pop music was certainly not for the benefit of most of the guests staying there.
In conclusion, I had a great week staying in this hotel and would certainly recommend it to anyone thinking of going there. The management should be proud of their caring, smart, efficient and friendly staff in all areas. Thank you for a great time.

Room tip: Pay the extra for a sea view- well worth it. If you want quiet at night, make sure your room is not above the entertainment area- although this did finish by 23.00 hours.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear jazzypj,

thank you for placing your review and thank you for taking the time to describe your experience of stay with us. Thank you for your review and for outlining the pros and cons of your overall experience in Alga. We highly value our guests' opinion, because it helps us improving our service and to going along with your wishes and suggestions.

We are happy to see that you had a good experience with our hotel, and that you were satisfied with the location, and as well with our staff. We are happy to have been able to help you, and that you were satisfied with our service. Each one of our guests is highly valuable and we do our best to dedicate ourselves to every individual as much as possible.

As for the balcony chairs, our priority in future investments is to get new ones, still thank you for pointing that out.

We hope to see you again in beautiful Tucepi.

Kind regards,
Miso Divic
Hotel accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have never been to Croatia before but after spending Whitsun week at the Bluesun Alga Hotel it has convinced both of us to go again.
The hotel facilities and its rooms are very clean and tidy and it is apparent all the staff are very attentive and friendly.
There was always a large selection of food and I cannot see why anyone would not be happy with the choices offered.
The only downside was the cost of drinks at the hotel with a bottle of wine with your meal costing 180 Kuna when other restaurants and bars locally only charge 80 Kuna.
On the whole we all were very pleased with the hotel and resort and will definitely be back.

Steve & Glenis A

Room tip: Whist we were there another couple did not like their room and it was changed immediately by reception.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Steve A,

firstly we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and posting a review.

We are glad that you had a good time in Bluesun Alga hotel, and it is a great motivation for us to see that our guests appreciate our effort. You are most certainly right, location is ideal for spending the perfect vacation by the sea, and we doing our best to make our guest's stay as carefree as possible.

We would be happy to see you again in Tucepi.

Kind regards,

Mišo Divić,
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was preety good. It was superior room, and me, my wife and two kids stayed there without any missconfort. Food was ok, plenty of choice. Rooms are clean, and stuff is kind. Outdoor pols are better part. They are great. Beach is near, just a step from hotel.
But, there is a lack of that four star feeling. Reception is quite old fashion. Shower cabins are not on four star level. When you look at hotel from outside walls are not white as they should be. Also, pools needs better conservation when not in use. I supose that's the way to avoid brown colour on some parts.

All in all, I would come here again. But not in summer season, when prices are insane. Late spring hollidays with kids-perfect

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dzelilovic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Dzelilovic K,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and posting a review. We are glad that you have been satisfied while staying with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you will come back in our hotel again. Regarding the renovation of some parts of the hotel, it is being planned to be done anytime soon.

We would be happy to see you here in Tucepi again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Miso Divic,
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Friendly hotel with entertainment in the evenings. Pleasant clean rooms often with sea view. Buffet style dining so sometimes limited choice and over cooked food. Dining room often like the works canteen depending on the number of guests!
Extensive beach area with many bars an cafés and long 'prom'. Ideal for visits to Split and surroundings.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jrls1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Alga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Julian S,


Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are glad you liked our friendliness and evening entertainment.

Regarding the food choice we're trying our best to fulfill different needs and tastes and although our restaurant is quite big we manage to keep domestic atmosphere. Also we hope that our 14 days period menus were rich enough for you to find something for yourself.

We would be happy to host you again in Tucepi.

Kind regards,
Miso Divic,
Accommodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews