We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Tucepi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family spent a week in July, 2014. Beside the terrific location, the hotel has nice separate "villas", very clean, with a lovely terrace. The food was really excellent. The staff was on a high level. My son loved the swimming pool although you do not actually need a pool since the beach is really lovely there.
I would come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snjezana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Snjezana B,

thank you for complimenting us and sharing such a positive experience. We are happy to have been able to help you, and that you were satisfied with our service.

We hope to see you again in our Bluesun hotel Afrodita.

Greetings from sunny Tucepi,

Josip Buselic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for two weeks in June. After reading some comments on TA we paid extra for a room with a sea view with thoughts of watching the sun go down with a G&T on the balcony.
If we sat on the balcony all we could see was a block of apartments. If we stood up and moved to the far left of the balcony we could glimpse a bit of the sea between two apartment blocks.
So .. is this a sea view or not? We complained at reception but were told that as we had booked through Jet2 there were only a few allocated rooms available and none were on the front line with a sea view. Jet2 are washing their hands of it and are not even refunding the extra we paid for the sea view.
Also beware that apart from breakfast, there is NO food available at this hotel. Not even a sandwich.
The pool area was very nice but the building was badly in need of a lick of paint.

Room Tip: Beware booking a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Steve B,

thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We hope that despite mentioned inconveniences your holiday went well in general.

Whenever possible, hotel will provide the room that better suits the guest. Referring to the sea-view rooms at the Afrodita, those are Superior rooms, different category than Standard rooms.

As far as food is concerned, breakfast, lunch and dinner are regularly served at the hotel restaurant of hotel Afrodita. You can find our very own Pizzeria Mimoza by the beach and right under the hotel, a la carte restaurant Kaštelet is also just steps away, and there are numerous other restaurants in the resort of Tučepi.

Best regards from Tucepi

Josip Buselic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It didn't start out well. Our two rooms were very far apart. Also, our triple room turned out to be a double with a pull-out sofa. The sofa was pretty much falling apart; sleep didn't come easy. We complained and were allowed to change rooms. Next, the door lock didn't work in the new room. We couldn't go out! At this point I was starting to wonder why I had paid the not-particularly-low rate the hotel charges. Still, you've got to remember that s-t happens - anywhere. The greatness of a hotel is how it deals with it. The Afrodita did well. The hotel's very young manager came and handled our problems in person. We sat down in the hotel bar for a long, very pleasant chat, while a new locksmith was fixing the door. The hotel paid for everything. On top of that, we were invited for lunch - eat and drink anything you want, on the house - to make up for the shortcomings. We forgave the hotel and had a splendid vacation. Everyone was very friendly. The location was great. The hotel gardens - well, the space between the houses - are very nice. We had a very nice time, and I know the hotel is in good hands. Some day we will come back to Dalmatia. Naturally, we will stay at the Afrodita.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nordic_traveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Nordic_traveler_12,

thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that we've been able to help you and we hope to have the chance to see you again in Tucepi. It is nice to see you left Croatia pleasantly surprised with such good impressions and memories.

Best regards,
Josip Buselic
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

To start my review, I need to say that Croatia was not the destination where I wanted to go as I had doubts about the quality of services. Bluesun Hotel Afrodita changed my mind. Hotel has perfect location very close to beach. It is not traditional hotel, guest live in small villas. Each villa has 5-6 rooms I guess. Employees are very nice and helpful. I don't have anything negative to say about the accommodation. Rooms are large, clean. Bathrooms are nice, however they have just one small window, so it's difficult to get fresh air. As some guests mentioned already, hotel would need painting. First impression is very important.
Each day I thought about things which need to be improved and here is the list:
1. Breakfast- wider selection would be appreciated. Poor selection of hams. Otherwise fine. I was missing fresh juices (not from a machine). Breakfast could be a bit healthier. I would also expect more fruit.
2. Parking- this was the worst we experienced during our stay. They open the gate for everybody and the capacity doesn't reflect the number of cars. Very often guests block each other to have some parking space. Hotel reception doesn't take care and it happened twice that we had to come to reception because we couldn't get out. I believe hotel with this ranking should have someone on parking lot who checks regularly the availability of parking spaces.
3. Beach- I know it's difficult, but the hotel could get some space on beach where they could offer sun decks. We had to come early to reserve some and we had to pay for it as well.

Otherwise, everything was good and we were satisfied. I would recommend going there, but really be ready to experience parking problems especially if you want to go on a trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123Jakub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear 123Jakub1,

thank you for an extensive review. We appreciate you highlighting good aspects of your vacation, but also for openly sharing your impressions of the hotel. Reviews like yours help us improve our service, so thank you for being direct with us. We are glad you had an enjoyable vacation.

If you ever visit us again, we will be more than happy to host you.

Best regards,
Josip Buselic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from 11 nights in hotel. Very family friendly hotel. Rooms clean and service pretty good but like other reviews a very small number of staff could cheer up a bit. The buildings whilst very good inside a paint brush on the outside would come in handy.
Food in restaurant good for large sittings but the lighting is too bright and it makes it feel like a school canteen. On the two nights a week when the lights are dimmed to the wall lights only it actually feels like a restaurant so why not keep it like that all the time. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and with a small number of improvements this would be a really great place for family holidays

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stuartGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear stuart2809,

thank you for sharing your thoughts and enjoyable experience with us. Also, we appreciate your observations, they help us improving our service. Thank you for being open about it, we will certainly take them into account.

It would be a pleasure to host you again.

Best regards from Tucepi,
Josip Buselic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

front of hotel looked lovely,on entering our room, on the outside, shabby, in need of painting,the rooms need updating too,some of the waiters need customer service training, to say this was a 4 star, we were very disappointed, food was nothing to write home about. We wrote to Jet 2, but got no where. looks like we won't be using Jet 2 again or the Hotel :(

Room Tip: all room seem quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear curtana,

Thank you for posting your review and sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your direct feedback as it will help us improve our service. We will most definitely consider your suggestion in regards to the need for repainting. We apologize for the mentioned inconvenience with the hotel staff. We only wish that you were more specific in your description of our waiting service, as we would love the opportunity to be able to fix the problem.

On a lighter note, Hotel Afrodita and Tučepi have positive sides. For instance, Tučepi is a popular destination in Croatia with the longest beach on the Makarska Riviera and Hotel Afrodita offers many activites on and off-site, along with the hotel jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is also a variety of restaurants to choose from outside of the hotel but yet still close by, for instance, Restaurant Kaštelet or Pizzeria Mimoza.

Despite your disappointment, we still hope that your overall stay in Tučepi was pleasant enough for you to consider staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Josip Bušelić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I just returned from a holiday at Afrodita Hotel. We've been there for 12 days, in the second half of July 2014.Overall it was a very enjoyable stay. As it was written in other reviews location of the Hotel is beautiful, very close to the beach, at the same time at the base of mountains Biokovo.However location on the hill also has one drawback, there are a lot of stairs, which for the elderly or persons less able physically, or for parents with strollers for small children is a large problem.The hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and attentive. Welcome upon arrival at the front desk was very nice, they offered us welcome drink, took our bags which were quickly carried to the room.I know it's nothing extraordinary, but we've been in Croatia many times in different hotels and such welcome we met for the first time.The staff smiles and says good morning, and it is very important to me.Hotel offers free and secure parking for those arriving by car.The room was large enough and well furnished, with a large balcony facing the sea. It was clean.Hotel has no one building, but consists of several separate blocks. The entrance to each room is from outside, no corridors. For me it is a big advantage, because no noise in the hallway and no one slams the door at early morning.The only failure is a narrow room curtains in the windows. They do not cover completely the windows and already from dawn it is light in the room, I could not sleep because of this.In the restaurant they give one and the same table for the entire stay. For me it is a big advantage, because you do not have to wait in line for a table, or look for a free table, which happens often in hotels.Food may not be very sofisticated and varied, but it is tasty and safe.The only unpleasant surprise is total lack of free drinks for dinner, not even water.For all the drinks you have to pay extra , and drinks are very expensive.All who love a good cup of tea for breakfast should bring their own tea bags, tea offered by the hotel is let's call it far from perfect.The pool is quite large, clean and warm water. The beach is very close, but it is narrow and crowded. Sunbeds additional payed of 50 Kuna per day. At the end one tip: if you're looking for a good place for lunch, I recommend a restaurant Dupin, 200 meters to the left of the hotel. Very good food and friendly fast service. Greetings to Vitomir!
If we ever decide for holiday in Croatia, we'll choose hotel Afrodita again !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThomasS1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Resort Afrodita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear ThomasS1303,

thank you very much for taking your time and describing your stay with us. It is nice to read you were satisfied with your vacation and our service. We tend to dedicate ourselves to every individual as much as possible, so thank you for complimenting our staff.

We will definitely work on improving the tea offer, and we appreciate you pointing that out.

We would love to host you again,

Best regards
Josip Buselic
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucepi
0.1 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#6 of 10 in Tucepi
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Bluesun Neptun
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Tamaris
Aparthotel Tamaris
#1 of 10 in Tucepi
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Villa Andrea
Villa Andrea
#4 of 10 in Tucepi
175 reviews
9.2 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Soline
Bluesun Hotel Soline
#1 of 10 in Brela
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluesun Resort Afrodita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesun Resort Afrodita

Address: Dracevice 35, Tucepi 21325, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Tucepi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucepi
#3 Family Hotel in Tucepi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucepi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tucepi
Price Range: £40 - £1,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluesun Resort Afrodita 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluesun Hotel Afrodita is a village of lovely villas providing an oasis of tranquility and privacy hidden in a Mediterranean garden. Pebble beach in the front of the hotel offers refreshment on hot summer days, while shelter from the sun can be found by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotelopia, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluesun Resort Afrodita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Resort Afrodita Hotel Tucepi
Bluesun Hotel Tucepi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing