We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Andrea(Tucepi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Anka(Tucepi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Vinka(Tucepi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
138
160
43
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
160
43
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areapastamain buildingfamily roomevening entertainmentrooms are smallplenty of storagelobby barnice poolice creamall inclusive drinksthoroughly enjoyed our staybear this in mindlocal spiritsbeer and wineannex roomthomas cook
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Okay let’s skip over the hotel a bit quickly. Hotel as stated on internet, clean and well looked after, rooms nice, cool and very clean, bathrooms in annex rooms are very small but apart from turning shower off with bum now and again you get used to it. staff attentive to hotel keep up, good location on dalmation coast, not great for entertainment but we expected this and provided our own, lovely food (not sure what people expect) they know how to cook meat well. The food is similar most days but they do put some different stuff on every night. We really enjoyed the food and couldn’t fault it. This hotel doesn’t have any speciality restaurants but we were really happy with the food. Topped up regular unless you go late and they then do sometimes run out of things. Staff aren’t pushy and don’t expect tips (tip box on bar and in restaurant). Pool bar open till 12 midnight and lobby bar till 11pm. Lobby bar gives you stronger drinks. Hotel staff make the hotel a pleasure to be in.
Beach - ugh pebbles...you need beach shoes but sea is lovely and clear. Beach shoes can be bought there at lots of places for approx 50 kuna. Be careful in pool with random ledge all round the pool which drops deeper in middle. You’ll understand when you see it. Not sure why it’s like this? Quite odd!
Hire a bike free and go along the coast to Podgora, it’s a lovely 2.5 miles ew (there’s steps to carry bike up). Walk to Makarska on the coast the other way which is lovely and not too difficult at approx 2.5miles ew. We got a taxi back at approx £10.
Organised trip: krka waterfall at national park is 490k with Thomas cook and half that price at reception with same company (agent)! Not happy when we found out. So we did our own Omis trip up Cetina River and not the thomas cook trip. Return taxi to Omis was 800k and trip up river was 80k so 200k=£25 80k=£10 plus food and drink. Plenty of places in Omis for cheap or expensive food to choose from. If you go out and walk along the walkway for a beer it’s approx 19k. Ice creams are to die for at 8k (£1) :-) mmmmm.
Beautiful beautiful place. GO

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SooPoo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at smartline Bluesun Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear SooPoo67,

thank you very much for your review. It has been pleasure to accommodate you in our hotel. It nice to know you have spent your beautiful summer holiday in Tučepi.

Thank you very much for high rates. We are happy to hear you enjoyed in location of the hotel and place. It's nice to know you enjoyed in our food offer and in specialities of Dalmatian cuisine. We are happy to hear you have been on your own excursion to Omiš and Cetina River.

Once again, thank you for your stay and for your recommendations.

Hope, see you soon.
Best regards.

Stefano Vranješ,
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelled with Jet2, and was very pleased, all ran so smoothly.

The coach from the airport [2hrs] was so stifling, there was no air conditioning and it was very hot.
Fortunately the one on way back was much more pleasant.

Unfortunately although we requested twin beds, this hotel does not have any twin room., its a large bed with 2 separate quilts, so not too much of a problem.
The rooms are not big, but modern and very clean, plenty of storage space. The shower is quite a small cubicle, and the handset tends to jet and hit the back glass. Towels changes everyday if required.
We were in one of the annex building, these do not have lifts and was a bit of a challenge with our cases.
Air conditioning is very good. Safe is free.
We asked for extra pillows and they were delivered next day.
We had a problem where the sink plug wouldn't move - this was dealt with immediately

The pool area is lovely and plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, whether it be around the pool. On grassed area or on a shaded terrace.
Albeit some people still feel the need to reserve sunbeds for hours without actually using them. There are no toilets around the pool, so you have to go into the main building. The grounds are well kept and maintained.

It is an amazing setting, one side of the pool is a mountain view, the other side is the beach. Through the back gate of the hotel there is a pleasant promenade which is a lovely walk with shops and restaurants along the way and a port at the end. This gate is not manned and on a couple occasions we did see people just wander in during the evening entertainment. All shopkeepers etc are extremely pleasant and there is no hassling from anyone.
The hotel does have a small shop but mainly gifts and very limited opening hours.

It was nice to sit out on the raised terrace during the evening, especially if there was entertainment on – these were acts bought in and all very good, although there was no entertainment on Wednesday & Saturday evening’s whilst we were there, but on 2 nights there appeared to be 2 lots of entertainment!! We felt that more seating on the terrace is required, as not much seating around the pool area in the evening . The stage is not very well placed as it is to one side of the pool, so the audience is to the right of it, hence the act are basically playing to the empty swimming pool. Although can be heard fine – with obscured view .

All the staff are very pleasant and a credit to the hotel.

Food was plentiful. Nice selection of ice creams in the afternoon.

We found that it was quite strange that the hotel did not serve lemonade at all, a shandy was made with soda water. But this was only available at the pool bar.
There was also no cordials – lime etc. The fanta & cola was very hit n miss, it tasted different on many occasions.
Quite a lack on soft drinks!

I would recommend this hotel for many reasons.

Room Tip: Avoid Annex buildings if mobility issues. Unless ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at smartline Bluesun Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Linda I,

Thank you very much for your detailed and helpful review. We are glad that you have chosen our smartline Bluesun Neptun hotel and that you have spent a lovely, entertaining and active holiday and that you enjoyed every minute of it.
Thank you for your compliments and kind words, they are our greatest award and after reviews like yours we feel even more motivated to do our job.
Since we put an immense effort into providing our guests only the best local products, we are really proud of our delicious Mediterranean cuisine and we are happy that you have recognized its quality and that you have experience the genuine taste of Dalmatia.

Regarding your specific comments about the all inclusive service - we offer a large variety of soft drinks and beverages in order to satisfy all of our guests' habits and information like these we'll surely help us to improve our offer.


Thank you for your recommendation, it would be our pleasure to welcome your family again next summer, just a few steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches in Croatia.

Kind regards from sunny Tučepi.

Strefano Vranješ
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Neptun all inclusive hotel and it felt great having this kind of service.
Friendy staff, clean room, excellent pool area and beautiful beaches and views made our vacation unforgettable...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MariaSa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at smartline Bluesun Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MariaSa15

As the hotel manager, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Tučepi and that our hotel has deserved the highest rating. Thank you very much!

Special thanks on behalf of the entire staff - these people are friendly by nature and they work hard to maintain such a high level of cleanliness, and I know they will be glad to read your opinion.

Thanks again and enjoy the rest of the year.

Stefano Vranješ
smartline Bluesun Neptun
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a place to relax and connect with friends and family, this is the place to go! The pool is so nice with a bridge and two views. On one side you can see the beach and the other the beautiful mountain side. When you get thirsty they have a bar side pool with lots of drink options. The buffet is always fully stocked with lots of choices that always change for each meal, each day. The rooms are very spacious, clean and the ac is perfect! The beds are so comfortable, you get a good rest that prepares you for the next day of fun. Parking is close and very secure. Enjoy your stay, I highly recommend the neptun. Cheers!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Harmony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at smartline Bluesun Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Harmony

First of all, I am more than happy to read you have had such a great time in Tučepi and enjoyed your stay at the smartline Bluesun Neptun hotel.

Second, thanks from the bottom of my heart for this review. It gives our future guests a great impression of how lovely a holiday they can have at our hotel.

If you will consider coming back for another holiday at the Neptun, it would be an honour.

Best of luck to you and greetings from Tučepi Beach!

Stefano Vranješ
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Really lovely stay that went all too quickly.
We stayed in one of the Annexe buildings behind.
We had a top floor room probably one of the furthest away.
If you have mobility issues it would not be for you as there are lots of steps so I would ask for a room in the main hotel as there are lifts.
Personally I wouldn't want to be in a ground floor annexe room.

A spotlessly clean room with a large comfy bed.
If you are worried about sharing a bed as they do not do twin rooms don't be as it was the first time I have shared a bed with a friend and did not notice any turning in the night and apart from that the bed is large enough to not even notice someone else in it !
The bathroom is very small but spotless and worked well for us.
Seemed like we had clean towels every day and plenty of shower gel and hair stuff supplied.
The shower was extremely small but again no issues for us although could be for some.

Friendly staff and always greeted us with a smile and very helpful.

The food was very good but sometimes a little warm or cold.
Good breakfasts and for us plenty of choice for dinner of roast beef, roast turkey and salmon.
Good lunches and really nice fresh salads
Lots of other meats and vegetables, pizza, chips ect.
You can always find something to eat most of the day as snacks are available at 3 pm.
They consisted of delicious fat chips, pizza, popcorn sometimes biscuits and a lady dishing out ice cream at the side of the pool bar.
Drinks are available from the pool bar with the cocktail of the day if you wanted it.

Large pool but we used the sea.
Plenty of sunbeds and we stayed mostly down by the gate that opened up onto the promenade.
Best of both worlds as free sunbeds, near the pool and just walk out the gate to the beach to use the sea.
Sunbeds to hire on the beach but not sure how much.
Definitely need beach shoes for the sea as a rough stone beach but the sea was like tap water and so clear and I almost felt I was on a lake rather than the sea.

There are mozzies and if you do get bitten as a rule then you will get bitten so take your stuff with you.
Costly to but stuff there

We visited Makarska the village next along the coast.
A very pretty town and it is a must to visit the restaurant Romana that make the most delicious cakes to enjoy sitting overlooking the harbour.
Taxi there cost about £15 each way so we shared with a couple of hotel guests one way and made our own way back via taxi.
Not sure how they work out the cost re taxi.
4 of us there 180 Kuna and 2 of us back 80 Kuna and I can only think that they charge per person or taxi size but anyway it didn't cost a lot and well worth a little visit.
You can walk along the sea path there but it is a good hour with no refreshment places along the way.

We did find that most of the trips made for a very long day.
Dubrovnik a good 12 hour day trip and you need to take your passport as you pass through Bosnia.
We did talk to a couple who said it was a bit tough going but they did enjoy it.
Everywhere seems quite a long way from Tucepi but all the trips are worth it f you can stand the heat and endure a long day.
You can ask for a packed lunch from the hotel if arranged the day before.
There are boat trips from the beach to Havr and Brac I believe and lots of boat trips as this place mainly consists of lots of island.
From the airport it's a good couple of hours to Tucepi on the coach but you see some beautiful coastline and scenery.

All in all a lovely country with lovely people and I would definitely return.

Thanks for a lovely relaxing holiday Hotel Neptun !










In a really pretty situation and a lovely walk along the seafront with some great little restaurants and gift shops. The marina is a little further on but probably all you would need re shops and bars if spending time out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MauritianQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at smartline Bluesun Neptun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear MauritianQueen,


Thank you for your detailed review and for high rates. It has been a pleasure to accommodate you in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have spent your beautiful summer holiday in Tučepi.

It's nice to hear you enjoyed in accommodation and in room facilities. Thank you for sharing us your nice comments regarding our staff and their hospitality.

We are happy that you enjoyed in our cuisine and all inclusive service. It's nice to know you have spent your lovely time on beach and that you enjoyed in beautiful position of beach and place.

We appreciate your comments about mosquitoes and we are sorry for any inconvenience regarding them.

We appreciate you interest regarding day trips and for discovering beauties of our coast.

It would be nice to meet you again.

Best regards from sunny Tučepi.

Stefano Vranješ

Accommodation Manager







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews