We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vela Luka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Telenta
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vela Luka
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Vela Luka”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We shared a 2 bedroom apartment with friends, including a kitchen and sitting room. Lots of room for 4. The location is far enough from town to be peaceful, but too far to walk. Fine for bikes, or arrange a taxi. We enjoyed the fish dinner (20E each), and the included breakfast on the terrace. The owners were attentive without being intrusive.
We biked up to the Vela Spila cave. Great views, but a steep, hot ride. Ask for the key from Tourist Information in town, for access to the interior of the cave and the display.
Order ice cream from the shop at the end of the harbour for a little entertainment with your purchase.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emkay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    9
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent service, very clean, peaceful and beautiful. If you want to enjoy sea and sunshine this is the place to go. About 20 min walk from the centre of Vela Luka, but it is worth the walk, the property is beautiful and the owner is a very kind person, he even offered to use his own car to take us to the bus stop to Dubrovnik at 5am. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamartinezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was such a great little place to stay.

A short drive out of the centre of Vela Luka but well worth it with the view you end up with. Was so gorgeous to sit out on the balcony and watch the sunset over the water.

The gardens are beautifully set with grape vines and olive trees all set on the hill leading down to the water, was so lovely to eat breakfast amongst the garden.

The hosts were really lovely and took great care of us, will definitely stay here again when we return to Vela Luka.

Room Tip: Get the top floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, hoping for somewhere to relax after a similar amount of time in the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik.

We got exactly what we wanted. The Villa was of a good size, with bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, hallway, small TV room and a nice balcony. As for the location, getting down to the Adriatic cost was a minute's work down the steps (maybe two minutes coming back up!), and you were quickly amongst rocky coves from which you could get in for a swim (but I'd recommend some kind of footwear to protect you from the rocks and spikey anenomes).

The walk into the town was around 35 minutes as you had to go right around the bay, or 5 minutes walk and 5 minutes on the water taxi, which was a nice way to get around.

Only really lose one start as it wasn't outstanding value, and being a tall man I can't stand beds that are shorter than me, but have head and footboards permanently attached!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy_shovels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass Village
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The location was perfect for us! It was quiet, on a walking path under the pines that had a nice sea breeze with access to good sunning/swimming places all along, and restaurants/bars in the other direction. We sat under the olive and lime trees for breakfast; one night I enjoyed our hostesses grilled fish dinner (excellent!). On the last night we discovered a good restaurant a few buildings down from the dive school where they opened a little early for us for a delicious dinner.
We had a double room, whose underneath (the patio above and the trees) location and small windows kept it cooler (and it was air-conditioned, oddly enough with unit in the attached room, not the bedroom) but restricted light. (So I read and painted outside, no problem!) Good bed, small 'office' area with frig for drinks, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J. H. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in Villa Telenta for three days in August 2013. The rooms were comfortably big, the same applies for the terrace. However, the bed and the sofa would need to be cleaned properly (or replaced, as you can smell their worn-out). The kitchen was poorly furnished (no kettle). The food (we took only breakfast) was basic (it would correspond to 2-3 starr hotel). The landlady was not very kind, or sometimes even rude. The biggest problem with Villa Telenta is the price, respectively the value for money.

In comparison to other apartments and restaurants....on our Adriatic road-trip, this was far the worst experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKnez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kt. Bern
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

After having disturbed the neighbour while gardening we were directed to the right house, so be careful, it is the left, big house!

The reception was then wonderful with all the needed information. We got a free upgrade to the appartment as it was free. A wonderful appartment with balcony and sight to the sea. We loved it! We were asked if we wanted to eat there and accepted.

The table was decorated with love and we felt really welcome. We thought there would be more guests but they made it for us only. We sat there, had a delicious meal and a great glass of wine. After the meal, we had a nice discussion with the owners and learned a lot about the family.

As we had to leave early for the ferry, they gave us everything for breakfast so that we could picknick on the ferry.

This was our favourite overnight stay! Thanks a lot and we recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vela Luka
0.4 mi away
Hotel Korkyra
Hotel Korkyra
#1 of 7 in Vela Luka
210 reviews
8.6 mi away
Aminess Lume Hotel
Aminess Lume Hotel
#1 of 1 in Smokvica
164 reviews
21.8 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
280 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
193 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Priscapac Resort & Apartments
Hotel Priscapac Resort & Apartme...
#13 of 30 in Korcula Island
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Telenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Telenta

Property: Hotel Villa Telenta
Address: Ulica 1 57, Vela Luka, Korcula Island 20270, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Vela Luka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vela Luka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Telenta 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Telenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Telenta Croatia/Vela Luka, Korcula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing