We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Korkyra
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sunce(Vela Luka)
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Korsal(Korcula Island)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Korcula(Korcula Island)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posejdon(Vela Luka)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Adria(Vela Luka)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Park(Korcula Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
82
87
41
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
87
41
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelmodern roomshotel baronward journeybreakfast selectionthe hotel staffshower cubicleto suit all tastespool areastandard roombreakfast was amazinghired a carkorcula townfree water taxistayed for nightsoverlooking the harbourfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, best if you are traveling with your lover, for family bathroom in the middle of the room can be a little uncomfortable, the receptionist gave us a room of another room to take a bath and the problem was solved. So, very nice! Beautiful place!

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We liked everything about this hotel: casual, good breakfast, nice rooms (though a little small), except for the very oddly designed bathrooms (little privacy, strange shape). Location is in town which is convenient, but not very scenic. Nice pool. Good for families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in early October which was obviously end of the season as the pool had been drained and all the outdoor furniture stored - which was a shame as the weather on the first day of our holiday was fantastic and a swim in the pool would have been very welcome! This probably also impacted on the number of people staying at the time - very few it would seem. It's a fine balance I suppose between being too busy and too quiet ...

We found the staff to be hugely attentive and accommodating.

The location suited us - although the petrol station across the road was rather distracting. Vela Luka itself is a very attractive little town and we managed several walks whilst we there - visit the Tourist Information shop next door to the hotel for a handy little guide map.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BethsMum_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent two weeks at Korkyra Hotel in Vela Luka. Expectin a nice modern boutique hotel we were somewhat disappointed. Arriving with our car in front of the hotel and taking out a baby coach and our bags of a 4-weeks-holiday, we were told that the hotel did not have a bellboy or any other service to carry bags to the room. The hotel at first was also not willing to provide us with a water heater to boil water for our baby and suggested we might want to go to a nearby shop to buy one. We also had to remind staff to change bedsheets after 5 days. The shower in the bathroom could not be used as water was flowing out. As this seems to be due to the way the shower cabin was constructed there was no way to repair this on short notice. The only possibility to take a brief shower thus was in the jacuzzi which was rather uncomfortable. The rooms are spacious but somewhat strangely arranged as lots of space is taken by the huge bathroom. Strangely enough, there is only a glass door to the bathroom and an additional view to the bathroom and toilet through a window at the bed, so you dont have any real privacy there, which is probably not to everyone's taste. The suite we rented has a view to the harbor, if one manages to look over the gas station right in front of the hotel. A balcony does not exist for the rooms with "sea view". The main dining room looked to us rather like time travelling to Yugoslavian hotels of the 1980s as it was huge, dark and rather impersonal. The breakfast choice and quality was o.k. Vela Luka itself to us looked more like a Potemkin village, as it has an impressively looking waterfront - but close to nothing behind it. If we return to Korcula we would rather try to be based in Korcula city itself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We just came back from a week that we spent in Vela Luka. We booked this hotel totally last minute and got a good price. The quality was satisfying, the room, the food, the staff, everything was ok. We liked our room, even though it was not very large, but it is very stylish, some things are shallow fixed, which is pity, because the materials are expensive and good quality. we didn't mind the glass walls, we liked it. They put also some modern blinds on the outside walls, so you had privacy if needed. Our 2 years old daughter loved the pool (very small though), but we went to explore beaches around Vela Luka and they were very nice. But we had a car and was easy to drive around. And first night when we arrived, there was a concert by a local "klapa" by the pool and that was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreaSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews