We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cheap family hotel”
Review of Hotel Orion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Orion
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Vodice
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and cheap family hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

For the price that we paid the hotel was a real surprise. We had air conditioning in the room which was important because they were very high temperatures, and mosquitoes know how to ruin a dream if the window is open. The food was excellent, although we have seen that there is a bread oven from which unfortunately we have not tasted specialties. The pool is great for sunbathing and sipping cocktails, often a better option than going to a crowded beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pipopiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I went on our holiday in Vodice. We were searching for a nice family hotel with pool. The room was great and clean. Hotel is not directly in center so it was peacefully. The food was excellent. We were in hotel in May, the price was reasonable and we really enjoy our staying.

Room Tip: Rooms in central building are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The Orion is great : near the center, beach and markets. Service was extremly nice and polite. As we noticed, rooms are clean, they're OK. Food is fine, we ate traditional croatian meals, which are relly great. They've also got a outside pool - our kids were satisfied and we could watch them from cafe next to pool. All in all, it was great!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateRBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Expensive hotel, no hot water, a/c cost 5 more euro, smells funky

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kokomop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vodice hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vodice
0.6 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#2 of 12 in Vodice
66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Punta
Hotel Punta
#6 of 12 in Vodice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villas Arausana & Antonina
0.6 mi away
Matilde Beach Resort
Matilde Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Vodice
45 reviews
6.2 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orion

Property: Hotel Orion
Address: Stablinac 1, Vodice 22211, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Vodice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Vodice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orion 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Orion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing