We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's a yes and no”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
E Hotel Spa and Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pervolia
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Remote location so you definitely need a car. The villages close by are interesting to visit. A very spacious and comfortable room - obviously recently renovated - nicely fitted with all facilities, flat screen tv, toiletries etc. One of the receptionists (foreigner) couldn't be of service, she spoke no greek and I wonder why they choose foreigners yet they advertise about "Cypriot hospitality" which is offered by russians, bulgarians, romanians but not well trained locals. Very limited number of tv channels.

I asked for assistance for my suitcase , but reception politely refused as no bell boy is available.

Bedsheets were very tired with holes and I asked the house maid (who couldn't understand greek again) to change them. What a shame for such a fine hotel. The same goes for the face and bath towels, not only tired but totally overused and they should be thrown away without delay. Breakfast was far too expensive by any standards and I was shocked to read that a bottle of water (1 ltr) is charged at 4.50 euros when the cost at a supermarket is less than half a euro. Hoteliers and restaurateurs in Cyprus should realise that visitors cannot be victims of their desire to make profits of 1000% on water and wine. Wine lists are simply exhorbidant. Likewise the Tourism Organisation should carry out a survey and have a look at wine lists, and charges for bottled water which is more expensive than selected french perfume !!!
Overall the hotel is rather remote, excellent for relaxation with a fine scenic view from upper floors, a fantastic well cared garden, great quiet rooms. Avoid poor breakfast at a cost of 12 euros and get your bottled water from outside. In the hotel, water is an expensive luxury !!!

Room Tip: Lower floors face fine gardens, upper floors offer a view on the village and the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSIM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for E Hotel Spa and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

I accidentally found this hotel online and went for a long weekend together with my family. Modern style decoration with a Provencal flair in the restaurant and lounge areas. Bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed a fantastic dinner buffet on our first night. The only disappointment was that they advertised having a Spa, but it was closed due to the season coming to an end. We will definitely return this summer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabellaCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, cosy, well maintained hotel. Comfortable beds. Everybody were friendly and helpful. Provided us all information we required. The location is very beautiful but quite quiet, so it helps to know whats around. Good for those who like to travel in the day and enjoy nice food and comfortable place to rest in the evening (just like us) :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank mmimi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed just the one night after arrival at nearby Larnaca airport. Room was a tad tired but the mattress was very comfortable.

The evening meal was fresh but drink prices on site are tantamount to robbery! Just be careful, they charge extortionate prices which simply are not warranted in relation to the quality of this establishment. Thanks to previous reviewers we were careful! Needless to say there was no drinks price list with the menu!
Would stay again but only as a stop over - of course, drinking only water with our meal, lol :0)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XaghraDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Me and my husband had two nights "little holiday" in the end of February. We were very warmly welcomed. They told us, that the SPA is closed during winter months, but we could use sauna with small extra payment. Our room was not very big, but warm, clean and nicely decorated. And the view was just wonderful. We had hot water all the time. Breakfast had a good variety and it was served beautifully in the room with a sea view. We liked a lot the quiet atmosphere and the location of the hotel. We had a lovely walk at the nearby beach. All the personell of this hotel were polite and always willing to serve.The sauna was exellent and we even used the outside pool with refreshing water!

Room Tip: Ask always sea side room if available.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Me and my wife took advantage of an offer and decided to stay for a romantic night at the hotel. When we arrived we got really excited with the decoration and facilities but soon we were disappointed. The air conditioning was blowing cold air and the its control panel wasn't working so asked from the reception to fix. Indeed when we were away for lunch the technician had fixed but now it was too col, and when I tried to set a temperature it stopped working correctly and blowed only cold air. when we communicated with the reception they informed us that we should set temperature from the control panel because the AC was controlled only by the tecnician and they set it up again for hot air, but it was too hot again.
so we decided to turn it off and use the blankets. but no, there were no extra blankets... so we had to call again the reception and ask for that too. we were also disappointed from the dinner that was prepared "specially" for valentines day. nothing special, no decoration, no atmosphere, no romantic music.
Also poor breakfast...for a 4-star hotel...

Room Tip: Don't choose side sea view, you cannot see the sea
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pan-Kyriakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

a romantic valentines day......no hot water, no heating, no spa services, no internet wi-fi, no tv signal...we booked foa a late check out at 15.00 but they kicked us on 14.00. expensive and very poor dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andreasB1798ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pervolia
11.3 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
7.1 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
255 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 38 in Larnaka City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
6.9 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
427 reviews
12.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Hotel Spa and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Hotel Spa and Resort

Address: 1 Faros Road, Pervolia 7560, Cyprus (Formerly E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus)
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Pervolia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pervolia
Price Range: £62 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — E Hotel Spa and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new and exciting luxury Hotel-e Cyprus is located on the shores of remote Cape Kiti in the quaint seaside village of Pervolia. This boutique hotel, offers tranquility and breathtaking views of the Mediterranean Sea. Hotel-e is the latest jewel on Aphrodite's land and is designed in accordance with the principles of Feng Shui. Enjoy the Spa or the western Mediterranean cuisine and end the day with a relaxing drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your E Hotel Spa and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
e Hotel Spa And Resort Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing