We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful relaxing holiday,comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Look at that view! Spacious and stylish living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Look at that view! Spacious and stylish living area
Uninterrupted views out of massive patio doors Clean and sparkling - tested for your safety and enjoyment every single week
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Look at that view! Spacious and stylish living area
Uninterrupted views out of massive patio doors
Clean and sparkling - tested for your safety and enjoyment every single week
Super soft, real leather, genuine comfort
Lie in - missed breakfast?  Brunch on the balcony Yum!
Open plan interior leads off to air conditioned bedrooms for afternoon snoozzzzes
Glossy tiles keep you cool underfoot
You can't see it here but there's masses of wardrobe space in each bedroom
Plenty of unblocked light to every room but black out blinds let you sleep day or night!
All mod cons in the fully equipped kitchen if you really have to eat in ;)
Eat in with style at any time of the day or night - you're on holiday time!
Keep cool in the good-sized pool - you'll have the key for private access
Watch the sunset with a glass of wine before dining out at the local village just a few minutes away
Splendid sea views from the rooftop terrace
For those who like it super hot - catch some rays on the rooftop
Blue skies 326 days of the year - phew! what a scorcher
Open views from the balcony towards the sea just a 10 minute walk away
The local village restaurants are simply delightful - one even has an art gallery attached to it
Early cocktails in the 'Stuck in Time' bar or a late night digestive, yippee you're o
History and culture on your doorstep - The marvellous Irini church in the village square
Byzantine splendour at nearby Kiti
Play area nearby for kids - there are at least two or three little parks within walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pervolia, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jinnybart...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful relaxing holiday,comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great service from Jayne as the owner she answered any questions promptly and kindly arranged for a few essentials to be in the apartment when we arrived ,This was helpful as we arrived quite late in the evening.
The apartment was as described ,nice and modern with everything we needed for our stay not a very large balcony but a nice view.
Unfortunately the roof terrace was a bit dirty and the furniture was lacking, the pool although small was lovely and clean and nicely situated, we only saw one other couple .
Locally its very quiet and you can tell the area has suffered with the financial crisis but still a few nice bars. The Fish Restaurant next door has obviously been closed for a while!
The directions given were a little out of date as the bars and restaurants named in the village were either not there or have changed the names this meant we were confused upon arrival and we did struggle to find the apartment in the dark.
All this said we had a lovely holiday and would return .Thankyou Jayne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: Getting lost
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you Jinny for your helpful review. The rooftop is almost impossible to keep clean due to the dust in the wind. It is a sad fact that businesses do come and go fairly regularly in the village but I will have the info updated as soon as possible to reflect the new businesses. I am happy you had a nice time and we would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roland196...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed at Sunset Apartments for 11 days, the whole experience from start to finish was fabulous. The apartment was lovely, all the home comforts that we like. We hired a car and travelled all over the island, there is a lovely Cypriot village 10 minutes from the apartments and local beaches. Gail who was our local contact was lovely , we had to ring her for advice around a medical problem my partner had with his ear. Very good information given, even to asking if we needed a lift to the local pharmacy. This is a very peaceful and chilled out place, the pool area was spotless, with lots of sun beds and we actually had the pool to ourselves which was lovely. I would recommend this accommodation to all my friends and I would rate this a 5 star, well done Jayne your holiday home ticked all the boxes.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I'm sorry to hear about your partner's poorly ear. I do hope he made a full and speedy recovery and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YawehsChi...
London
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleased with Pervolia & Sunset Gardens.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment in Pervolia accommodated our family of four ( 2 adults & 2 teenagers) very well. It'a bright,clean and well-furnished living space. It was great to be provided with beach towels and bath towels. Having a washing machine was also a massive bonus!
Sitting on the balcony in the morning & evening was very relaxing. The balcony faces a small main road but traffic noise didn't bother us, and it was quite interesting observing the various planes passing by overhead.
The airport is about 20 minutes away.

Pervolia is a lovely town, with a number of restaurants to eat at. The local people were very friendly and welcoming.

The nearest beach (pebble), we visited was about 6 minutes up the road (turn left out of the apartment block) by car. The water wss clean, and very inviting.

We decided to hire a car which gave us lots of freedom and we went as far afield as the Troodos Mountains and Ayia Napa.

We found Sunset Gardens apartment to be a good place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
We are delighted you found the apartment suited you. Just to note that Pervolia is generally not under the main flight path and is far enough away for the planes to be fairly unobtrusive. I am glad you noticed the friendliness - it's something I have always cherished. Thank you for staying with us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in the sunset apartment the first week in June. From the moment I booked last October the owner Jayne could not have been more helpful. We chose the apartment as we wanted to stay in a quiet, friendly, authentic Cypriot village and our requirements were definitely met. We hired a car and used the apartment as a base to travel round the island. Apartment had very secure entry and also secure door to our apartment. Very clean too. Beautiful views from the apartment and Jayne provided grocery pack which was brilliant. She also left us a bottle of champagne for our silver wedding which was a lovely gesture. Pool was maintained on a regular basis and we had it to ourselves most of the time. Only a 10 minute walk into the village which had several restaurants with very friendly locals and good food choices. All in all a great week in Cyprus in a lovely apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback. I am thrilled to bits that you had a great holiday and it was a pleasure having you to stay. Big congrats once again on your anniversary :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMH105
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An easy-going, peaceful suntrap!”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Good, clear communication from owners and local rep. always willing to help and answer our questions.
The apartment was clean, with a comfortable, contemporary style.
Not too busy, only a short walk to the peaceful village where we found tavernas which served some excellent veggie food. The convenient fish restaurant next to the apartment was pleasant and friendly.
Loved the fact that we mostly had the pool all to ourselves.(However, some sunshades & bit of garden next to it would have been welcome,- & may have been changed since we were there).
We loved the nearby beach because it was usually empty (apart from a few fishermen) and clean!
Nice touches like, and the opportunity to discuss places to visit; where supermarkets are; local taxi driver contact; basics in kitchen cupboards; a few books to borrow, all made for an overall relaxed, & very pleasant experience. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nearby beach, and the fact that area wasn't busy.
Liked least: No garden!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Hi - thanks for your review. We really appreciate it. I have since placed a sunshade into our store-room to go with the new sun beds. Glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita Y
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We found the apartment to be immaculate and very homely, which set the scene for a relaxing holiday.
It is in a lovely location where we could walk to the village which has several friendly restaurants serving traditional Cyprus food. The facilities also mean that if we fancied a night in, it could be spent relaxing on the balcony and cooking up some food from the well equipped kitchen.
It is a short drive from the airport, which meant we could be in sunny cyprus in no time at all. It is so convenient we will be back for a long weekend in the spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2012
Thanks so much for your great review. I am glad you thought it "homely" as we really do try and make sure our customers get a true home from home experience wanting for nothing when they stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing