We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a lovely over-looked town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a lovely over-looked town”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Spent a night at this nice hotel while biking across the Czech Republic. Nice place, with great food, a friendly staff, and the setting on the old town's square was quite memorable. My wife and I could understand why this town isn't on the Rick Steves, Fodor's, or anyone else's short list when visiting the Czech Republic. The room was perfectly fine and the breakfast was first-rate. The American dollar goes a long way in these Czech towns with large beers and glasses of wine going for less than $3.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    23
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
29
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I visited this hotel with my girlfriend and with our dog last week. We spend here 3 nights and it was fantastic experience. I have to say that we were already excited before arriving to hotel. Manager of hotel Michal Svihalek shows great and polite approach even before our arrival. He offer to us fair price, so we couldn’t say no to his offer. He also found for me place for fishing and advice where to buy all necessary documents. Approach of manager was really nice and it is really unusual in this country so we knew that this gone be something special. Hotel is located in center of Jindrichuv Hradec just 5-6 steps from Main Square.

Underground parking was spacy and safe for our car. Check in was really smooth. Receptionist shows his politeness and tells to us where to go and what to see. Almost all staff shows their professionalism. From hair stylist in back of the hotel up to cleaning lady. Breakfast was ok, coffee excellent. I have to complain a bit for guy who was refilling food on breakfast. I think that in 4* hotel it should be a bit smoother. There were moments where some foods was missing and refilling takes some time. He should also get some knowledge about couvert.

Food in restaurant was good, we had only one meal and it was tasty. Just this couvert issue was bit unpleasant. Room in hotel was nice, always clean and spacy, just enough for 3 of us. We have room into backyard so that was really comfortable. We haven’t any problems with room or with any accessories. Little discomfort was soft bed however it was nothing dramatic, sleeping quality was good.

Hotel has good location and for us it was starting point to cities like Telc, Trebon, Ceske Budejovice, Hluboka. This region is really wonderful and you should explore surrounding area. Forests are nice, everywhere are lakes and people are friendly and welcoming. Prague region is nice however if you want really rest and enjoy beauty of nature you should go here. All these towns are wonderful, spacy and clean.

Stay in this hotel was great experience. I didn’t want to complain however bring drawbacks to attention of manager just to make this hotel perfect. Small things are counting. We had few experience in different hotels where hotel, location, food and everything was fantastic and just one unprofessional staff member could ruin whole experience.

Overall this was great hotel. I can strongly recommend this hotel. From outside it looks small however inside it is really spacey. Definitely we will visit this hotel once again.

Orea has great hotels in Czech Republic and Concertino keeps their standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrej Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The region certainly the best hotel.Přímočará kitchen, with no pretension. From the outside it looks like a small hotel, but within full rather large hotel with excellent servic. Just recommend it. PS "steak sauce with dumplings excelent

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel is situated in the very historic center of a beautiful town which is worth visiting itself. Although it looks small from the outside, it is very spacious. Luxurious rooms are clean and comfortable. The only disadvantage is that you cannot regulate temperature. The hotel provides a private sauna and a variety of massages. Professional and friendly staff and excellent food are the icing on this very tasty cake.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makule77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This is a lovely clean hotel right in the centre of town and almost on the main square. It looks small from the front but don't be deceived. My room was clean and quiet. Nice bathroom and plenty of hot water. The food was excellent and relatively cheap, though there are plenty of nearby restaurants too if you prefer. The Hotel has an underground carpark too which is always a bonus for me. Staff were friendly and spoke just enough English to get bye. Recommended.

Room Tip: I guess the rooms at the front are noisier as they face the main square? Mine faced the courtyard at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet (not facing the square), cool, and the beds and duvets were comfortable. Breakfast was ok (could have more fruit). Very convenient location. Underground parking is helpful. A few restaurants are in the hotel, although not great if you're vegetarian.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Best hotel in town, region and one of my favourites in Czech republic. Impeccably clean, great layount, modern room, no-fuss wireless and very friendly and tacful personel. My only remark - hotel garage should be free for hotel guests. Thumby up!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lufthansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindrichuv Hradec
24.3 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 7 in Tabor
304 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hotel Celerin
Hotel Celerin
#1 of 5 in Telc
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bila Pani
Hotel Bila Pani
#7 of 25 in Jindrichuv Hradec
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Penzion Pod Zamkem
Penzion Pod Zamkem
#1 of 25 in Jindrichuv Hradec
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penzion Kasper Cyklopenzion
Penzion Kasper Cyklopenzion
#2 of 25 in Jindrichuv Hradec
17 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Tkadlen
U Tkadlen
#4 of 6 in Jindrichuv Hradec
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa

Property: Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
Address: Nam. Miru 142, Jindrichuv Hradec 377 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Jindrichuv Hradec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jindrichuv Hradec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing