We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Huge room.”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is very interesting. I believe that she was a Grand Dame in her day. The location is great for old town. The facade is interesting as are the insides. Our room was on the second floor looking into a court yard. It was one of the biggest rooms that I have seen in Europe. The smell of bleach greeted us at the door informing us that it was clean. I did need to open the window to let out the smell but indeed the room was clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom ample and modern. The one drawback was that it needed a "cosmetic fluffing up". My phrase for removing the well worn carpets and bed linens. It did need a make over. We were surprised for such a large hotel there were hardly any guests and the restaurants were empty. We may have been there off of peak but still thought it fairly empty. Breakfast was good and ample.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popeyebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    26
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
31
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We found our room here to be clean and comfortable . The hotel was quiet at night and the morning breakfast was tasty and nutritious. We were happy to be able to walk to the town square and enjoy some shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bass74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I must admit our experience was really a kind of mixture. Some elements of our visit can be rated highly above average, some very opposite. +: location, cleanliness, general behaviour and approach of the staff (certainly much better than typical Czech standard!). -: Style of early 1990s ("after revolution design"), crazy design of our suite, small TV set (and not working actually), no answer when calling restaurant for reservation (after 30-40 sec of ringing), typical ugly "juice" for the breakfast (a strange coloured water). Food in the restaurant was good and tasty. Czech wines only unfortunately, above-the-average waiter (e.g. very friendly and nice, fluent in German...), but we got our first drinks after like 10-15 min.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarekSvoboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Spent a night at this nice hotel while biking across the Czech Republic. Nice place, with great food, a friendly staff, and the setting on the old town's square was quite memorable. My wife and I could understand why this town isn't on the Rick Steves, Fodor's, or anyone else's short list when visiting the Czech Republic. The room was perfectly fine and the breakfast was first-rate. The American dollar goes a long way in these Czech towns with large beers and glasses of wine going for less than $3.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I visited this hotel with my girlfriend and with our dog last week. We spend here 3 nights and it was fantastic experience. I have to say that we were already excited before arriving to hotel. Manager of hotel Michal Svihalek shows great and polite approach even before our arrival. He offer to us fair price, so we couldn’t say no to his offer. He also found for me place for fishing and advice where to buy all necessary documents. Approach of manager was really nice and it is really unusual in this country so we knew that this gone be something special. Hotel is located in center of Jindrichuv Hradec just 5-6 steps from Main Square.

Underground parking was spacy and safe for our car. Check in was really smooth. Receptionist shows his politeness and tells to us where to go and what to see. Almost all staff shows their professionalism. From hair stylist in back of the hotel up to cleaning lady. Breakfast was ok, coffee excellent. I have to complain a bit for guy who was refilling food on breakfast. I think that in 4* hotel it should be a bit smoother. There were moments where some foods was missing and refilling takes some time. He should also get some knowledge about couvert.

Food in restaurant was good, we had only one meal and it was tasty. Just this couvert issue was bit unpleasant. Room in hotel was nice, always clean and spacy, just enough for 3 of us. We have room into backyard so that was really comfortable. We haven’t any problems with room or with any accessories. Little discomfort was soft bed however it was nothing dramatic, sleeping quality was good.

Hotel has good location and for us it was starting point to cities like Telc, Trebon, Ceske Budejovice, Hluboka. This region is really wonderful and you should explore surrounding area. Forests are nice, everywhere are lakes and people are friendly and welcoming. Prague region is nice however if you want really rest and enjoy beauty of nature you should go here. All these towns are wonderful, spacy and clean.

Stay in this hotel was great experience. I didn’t want to complain however bring drawbacks to attention of manager just to make this hotel perfect. Small things are counting. We had few experience in different hotels where hotel, location, food and everything was fantastic and just one unprofessional staff member could ruin whole experience.

Overall this was great hotel. I can strongly recommend this hotel. From outside it looks small however inside it is really spacey. Definitely we will visit this hotel once again.

Orea has great hotels in Czech Republic and Concertino keeps their standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrej Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The region certainly the best hotel.Přímočará kitchen, with no pretension. From the outside it looks like a small hotel, but within full rather large hotel with excellent servic. Just recommend it. PS "steak sauce with dumplings excelent

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel is situated in the very historic center of a beautiful town which is worth visiting itself. Although it looks small from the outside, it is very spacious. Luxurious rooms are clean and comfortable. The only disadvantage is that you cannot regulate temperature. The hotel provides a private sauna and a variety of massages. Professional and friendly staff and excellent food are the icing on this very tasty cake.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makule77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindrichuv Hradec
24.3 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 7 in Tabor
307 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Artaban
Hotel Artaban
#1 of 1 in Zirovnice
21 reviews
10.6 mi away
Golf Resort Haugschlag
Golf Resort Haugschlag
#1 of 1 in Haugschlag
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Skalicek
#2 of 3 in Jindrichuv Hradec
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bila Pani
Hotel Bila Pani
#8 of 25 in Jindrichuv Hradec
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
U Tkadlen
U Tkadlen
#4 of 7 in Jindrichuv Hradec
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa

Property: Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
Address: Nam. Miru 142, Jindrichuv Hradec 377 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Jindrichuv Hradec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jindrichuv Hradec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing