We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service!”
Review of Hotel Hoffmann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Hoffmann
Ranked #1 of 5 Kladno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 September 2012

i was there with my family and we had booked to stay for almost 3 weeks,then after 10 days they asked us to pay for the days we have stayed and we paid. Then after 7 days the receptionist rudely told me 'pay day' as i was coming back to the hotel! I was not amused cos i know in most hotels you pay as you check out,then later the hotel owner called me and rudely said I have to pay! I was pissed and moved out on the same day even before i finished my stay,the hotel is nice but they need to get their act straight and train the evening receptionist about guest relation!

Room Tip: i had a quiet furnished apartment on the top floor!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hoffmann
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

Given that you come with a car (and that the proprietor, as promised, has improved the orientation signs leading you to Hotel Hoffmann!) that you need to return at the airport, this hotel is a wonderful alternative to the less wonderful airport hotels. Located a 30 min. drive from the airport, this hotel was a wonderful surprise to us. The hotel interior has been renovated in the Art Deco-style as a distinct hommage to the architect Josef Hoffmann. The rooms are nice, clean and very quiet. As we had to leave very early, the staff was kind enough to leave us a small breakfast packed in two plastic bags and one member of the staff even provided us with coffee!!! For us it was a wonderful ending of a nice holiday in the Czech Republic.

Maoz & Renate Azaryahu, Israel 16 August, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Nice hotel hosted in a charming building, recently refurbished.
Walking distance from the city center and the restaurants.
Fair bedding. Fair rooms. Overall a good value for money (60 EUR/night incl BF)
Only breakfast is much lower than today's average

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pokoj číslo 1 v přízemí pro cestovatele, kteří chtějí klid a nocují více než 1 noc. Ráno svítí do...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katas843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zzzuuubbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Karel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emiliodestefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kladno hotels
1.2 mi away
Sport Hotel Sletiste
Sport Hotel Sletiste
#1 of 8 in Kladno
11 reviews
2.0 mi away
Penzion & Resturant U Zlateho Selatka
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Ponte
#4 of 8 in Kladno
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Park
Hotel La Park
#4 of 5 in Kladno
6 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion 68
#2 of 8 in Kladno
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hoffmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hoffmann

Address: Prichni, Kladno 273 09, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Kladno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kladno
Price Range: £38 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hoffmann 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located in the heart of the city, but in a quiet area. There are 14 double rooms, 5 single rooms, 1 apartment with kitchenette and 1 suite. All rooms are elegant and sensitively furnished, have private bathroom with toilet, hairdryer. The bathroom towels are available. Rooms are also equipped with satellite TV. Rooms are clean every day. The price for accommodation includes rich buffet breakfast, VAT and city tax. The entire hotel is the ability to connect to the Internet using either ADSL or WIFI, free of charge. Parking available in front of the hotel also free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hoffmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing