We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet cabins with beautiful salmon stream”
Review of Bear Creek Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Creek Cabins
Ranked #15 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Reviewed 22 June 2008

First place we stayed in Alaska and it was amazing to see salmon up close in the backyard stream in a way we never saw again in the next two weeks of touring and fishing.

We are a family of four with a teen boy and girl so 3 beds were necessary and this was the best accomodation of our trip for the price with a double bed and futon/bunk beds. Five clean, almost new cabins spread out in a private area with a grill and picnic table. Only a few minutes drive from Seward.

The only possible drawback that never became an issue for us is that the drive to the cabins takes you past a trailer park that seems to be for summer residents. We never heard noises or had kids wandering over.

Candy was a gracious host, ready to help.

We highly recommend this wonderful hidden spot.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank macwabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SteffiiiAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pascal1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bei schönem Wetter der Hit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jutta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.9 mi away
Exit Glacier Lodge
Exit Glacier Lodge
#6 of 45 in Seward
187 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
5 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
592 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 14 in Seward
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Cabins

Address: 33552 Wissamickon Dr, Seward, AK 99664-9606
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bear Creek Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Cabins Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing