We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COZY CABINS”
Review of Bear Creek Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Creek Cabins
Ranked #16 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a great place to stay in Seward. It was off the beaten path and cozy. Never saw another person around the place so the seclusion was great. The cabin was clean and warm and had all the amenities of home...microwave, fridge and coffee pot. I would recommend this place for a stay in Seward anytime!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at Candy's Bear Creek Cabins. The cabin was so clean with nice linens and great mattress. The setting is peaceful, quiet, and refreshing. You are close to Seward and all the activities and then when you return to your cabin you experience the solitude of the woods. Plus the stream is close by and you can hear and enjoy the relaxing sound of rushing water.
We spent 21 days in the Kenai Penisula and stayed in 7 different cabin areas and Bear Creek was the cleanest, and had the best and newest furniture plus a microwave, refrigerator, and a beautiful deck plus a grill for outdoor cooking. Candy is a perfect host and makes sure her quests have whatever they need and makes good suggestions for activities in the area. We highly recommend Bear Creek and,if your time allows,treat yourself and stay several nights.

Room Tip: All cabins have good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16,941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We arrived in Seward with no reservations, we checked at the Best Western but $296.00 was a more than we wanted to pay and were told that was the going rate in Seward. We were given a card by one of the store owners with a number of a woman who finds accommodations for people and she found Bear Creek Cabins for us, needless to say we were skeptical, what a pleasant surprise to find these cute little cabins with a queen size bed, leather sleeper sofa, TV, Internet, and our own deck to sit and relax on. The cabins are clean, nicely decorated and feels like home. We will recommend these to anyone traveling in this area, and $149.00 a night can't be beat!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I was a little skeptical when my husband made reservations at a "rustic cabin" in Seward but I was very pleased at the comfortable accommodations and hospitality at Bear Creek Cabins. Cabin #3 felt like home the minute we arrived - especially with the welcome sign on the door!! Comfortable bed (some might say too soft), shower, TV, Wi-Fi, coffee, fridge - very clean room and many welcoming touches. We drove the short distance to town and brought some groceries and "Subway" to eat on the deck. The owners are "family" and have supplied wonderful laminated resources in the room to learn quickly about the activities and restaurants in Seward. Some people might have difficulty finding it - if using an online map site - but not if they watch for the large sign on Bear Creek Road. I wish we had planned to stay longer! Sorry we missed seeing the wildlife and exploring the creek. Thank you Candy and Carl!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. Any of the 4 cabins would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saderbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The cabins were a great place to stay. There are no places to eat the are extremely close, but there are a few just a couple miles away. There is no public transportation around, so you MUST have a car. The cabins we VERY clean and organized. The coffee and coffee pot were a welcome suprise. The fridge and microwave were also a welcome suprise. We went into Seward (about 6 miles away) and got a few groceries the day of our arrival. That was very handy when we had the midnight munchies. The would highly recommend these cabins to everyone. The best part of all was the price. The cabins were one of the cheapest places in or near Seward to stay.

Rated the sleep quality a bit lower than rest because the bed was squeaky and the middle of the night when you roll over it is a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abswims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My wife and I stayed in Cabin #4 for two nights at the beginning of July, 2012. The cabin was large, with a queen bed, sofa, eating table and chairs, fridge, microwave, coffee service, etc. The bed was comfortable, the cabin very clean and attractively decorated. Nothing fancy, but very pleasant and comfortable. The cabins are situated in a wooded setting, back off the road (which carries no traffic anyway), so it was quiet except for the eagle attending the salmon stream screaming occasionally. The cabins are a few miles north of Seward, so you need a vehicle to get to town. Couldn't ask for more. We'd be happy to stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Thank you Candy for letting us stay at your wonderful cabin. We had #4 and it was decorated so cozy and we found everything we needed. We stayed 2 enjoyable nights. You were a joy to work with from the moment i made my reservations in january and you sent me some scary pictures of the snowstorm that just came through.. to the moment we opened the door to your charming place.
I would recommend these cabins to anyone who wants to be close to Seard by far away from it all.
i also enjoy that you use top notch linens,towels and a comfortable mattress.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank one1badpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
6.1 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
587 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
3.0 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
11.9 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
2.6 mi away
Steller Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Cabins

Address: 33552 Wissamickon Dr, Seward, AK 99664-9606
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bear Creek Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Cabins Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing