We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bears Den B&B and Lodging
Ranked #8 of 46 Seward B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed two nights in the two bedroom unit with mini kitchen, and it was great. We loved that the location is in walking distance of restaurants, shops and tours. The rooms were cozy, comfortable and clean. We will be back when next we stay in Seward.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here 11th August and after a long day we arrived 9.45pm very tired,but when we saw this room we felt so much better. You will not find a better place to stay in Seward. Plenty of food for breackfast very clean and the decor was amazing.Large lounge arae with rclining chairs. We are only sorry we coud not stay long. Highly recomended.
Terry June Margaret from Australia

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tipturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Bear's Den is a great B&B conveniently located near good restaurants and the parking lot of Kenai Fjord's tours. The rooms are clean, spacious, and have breakfast food in the room so guests can eat on their own schedule. The hosts offered recommendations on restaurants and tours which were very helpful. We would go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August. Highly recommend this B&B. Very close to harbour and all the restaurants. Also handy to the boat tour operators in the small boat harbour and close to the Cruise line terminal if sailing on one of the Inner passage cruises either starting or finishing in Seward.

We stayed in Bear Den 1 (upstairs) and it was great. Huge space, twin double beds, (very comfortable), fridge, microwave and eating utensils.

We arrived to find a huge breakfast hamper (and juice and milk in the fridge) all of which exceeded what we needed for our stay. Also freshly baked (still warm) chocolate chip cookies were hand delivered to the room a few minutes after we arrived.

Totally recommend this place. Give it a go if you are stopping over in Seward.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark_S255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Two couples traveling together stayed in Bear's Den 3. It's a small suite and was very comfortable for the four of us. It's really not a B&B (no breakfast, owners don't live on premises), but we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the cooking facilities. Even if you don't have a car, it's only a couple blocks to Safeway and Oak Keg, and the small boat harbor is about 1/2 mile easy walk. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights in the 3-bedroom section with 4 kids. It was fantastic! The homemade cookies we received were wonderful too. Great weather, beautiful location and a big enough area where a family of 6 won't bump into each other every time we turn around--it was great!

Room Tip: No served breakfast for the rooms we were in, but there is a kitchenette which made up for that comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

It couldn't have been nicer. Plenty of room first floor. Well stocked kitchen, already for you to have a snack or breakfast!!

We where supposed to stay 2 nights, but problems in Philly, Pa. threw a wrench into that!! The Bears Den smoothed everybody out.

A good nights sleep, felt great!! Shame we had to leave, there is a lot to do in Seward!! Oh well next time~~!!

Room Tip: A nice home converted to B/B with two levels. Very clean, easy to get to town, train~~or fishing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,121 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Steller Bed and Breakfast
4.3 mi away
Bell in the Woods
Bell in the Woods
#1 of 46 in Seward
279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bears Den B&B and Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bears Den B&B and Lodging

Address: 221 Bear Drive, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range: £160 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and relaxation await you at Bears Den Bed and Breakfast and Lodging. With three “dens” to choose from, our goal is to provide you with the perfect lodging choice for your visit to Seward. Vacationers to Alaska, honeymooners, business travelers and families will find what they need at Bears Den. Ideally located one block from the small boat harbor, shops, train depot and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bears Den B&B and Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bears Den B&B And Lodging Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing