We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bears Den B&B and Lodging
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marina Motel(Seward)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taroka Inn(Seward)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
141
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade cookiesyogurtcontinental breakfast itemskitchen tablethe main highwayplace to staytrain stationwould definitely stay here againfishing tripvisit sewardkenai fjordsbed and breakfastsafewaysharihostsaccommodationsrecliner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Loved the cozy lodging, roomy, very clean, comfortable with all the amenities. Would definitely stay here again specially if having a group. They have a nice seating area outside with a grill which we used both evenings. The welcome cookies were a true treat!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This B&B was beautifully clean and well furnished with a bear theme. The food provided for breakfasts was amazing and plentiful and home baked cookies were provided on arrival. The only complaint we had was the lack of information provided on how to get there when we arrived in Seward. We arrived by coach and had no idea how to get to the B&B. We thought that as it was a small town we would have no problems finding it but no one we asked seemed to know where it was. Luckily the coach driver phoned Bear's Den for us to get directions.

Room Tip: The room at the top is great as it has a big deck to sit out on.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Fantastic find !! great price clean close to harbor and downtown. Spacious very comfortable lots of breakfast goodies . When we arrived we were greeted with cookies right out of the oven...awesome !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonilarrykeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our family had Den 2 and Den 3, which made the start of our family vacation a perfect one. It was clean and comfortable. It is about a 5-10 minute walk from restaurants and shops, depending on your speed of walking. If you're staying here, make sure to do the Kenai Kjords cruise/tour. It is absolutely worth of the money.

Room Tip: if you have a family, Den 3 is great. There is a small kitchen, and an area for dining. 2 Separate bedrooms and one bath, but the generous amount of towels they left was amazing. There were games if needed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We rented Den 2 and Den 3 for our family of 7. This worked out wonderful for us. Den 2 came with a continental breakfast and Den 3 had a full kitchen. We were all able to be together before we headed out to explore Seward, Exit glacier and do the Major Marine Tour. Then retire to our own "dens" for a relaxing night before we boarded the cruise ship.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 987ChasandML987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews