We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach House Rentals

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach House Rentals
Ranked #31 of 44 Seward B&B and Inns
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stay in Beach House Treefort three days.It was very beautiful and spacious ,I also very love the decoration,we cooked myselves one time,it's very convenience.I'm looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qiong z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachhousealaska, Owner at Beach House Rentals, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review for Beach House Rentals. We take pride in making sure that everyone feels at home here. It's always a pleasure to share our beautiful area with guests from all over the world. Thanks for staying with us and we do hope that you make it back again to Alaska. Be sure to check with us to receive the 10% discount that we offer to all returning guests.
Sincerely,
Claire Horton
Beach House Rentals
Seward, Alaska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I can't say enough great things about the Tree Fort House. It's very convenient to the beach but also nestled far enough back in the trees that you feel like you're relaxing in a remote setting in the woods. The house is spacious but also very cozy, with lots of wonderful amenities like heated floors, extremely comfortable beds, lots of large windows letting in light and great views, and all the tools you need for a comfortable stay - lots of soft towels, cookware, extra blankets and pillows, etc. I loved the decor, too - such a neat spiral staircase up to the loft area and great wood work. This is a gem of a vacation rental, and we definitely plan on coming back! Thanks for the great hospitality!
Sara

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wambui24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachhousealaska, Owner at Beach House Rentals, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at Beach House Rentals. It is so nice to hear that the care that we put into the houses is noticed. I have lived in Alaska for over 20 years now and the Treefort House was my home, as well as the other Beach Houses prior to building the Treefort. The house was constructed in the only area that was clear of trees and was built high to give that very feeling that you are a part of the beautiful rainforest. The spiral staircase that leads to the master bedroom was made out of 1 tree and the decor has a mixture of Alaska mixed with New Orleans which is where I am from originally. Most importantly, we pride ourselves in making each guest feel as though they are walking into a house that is clean and comfortable with all the amenities needed. We really appreciate you noticing and sharing your wonderful stay with other potential guests.
With kind regards,
Claire Horton
Beach House Rentals
Seward, Alaska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Our family loved the Tree Fort House. It was spacious, warm, and beautiful. I especially loved the heated floors. The beds were comfortable. The house was obviously decorated with great care and there was even fresh flowers in a vase. I loved that there was a coffee pot and coffee available and my kids loved the hot chocolate. This was really needed after a cold day fishing. We plan on making a weekend of it someday, hopefully soon. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

My family and I had an awesome time at the Treefort Beach house. It was very spacious and comfortable. A lot of places to see with in walking distance with resurrection bay right across the street. Definately look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlicata24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Our stay at beach house rentals was awesome. We stayed in the Tree Fort house which is stunning, then finished our stay in house no. 2 which was comfortably furnished. Loved the fresh flowers too. The proximity to the beach, Seward, Exit Glacier, trails, and so much more was perfect. I would stay in beach house rentals again. We loved the outdoor fire pit along with the lush landscape surrounding the beach houses. The bird feeders attracted alot of birds and squirrels that we could watch from our window. So glad we stayed here and it made our first trip to Alaska that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalleygb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

the beach house was wonderful. had everything we needed to cook and BBQ. loved the fire pit and the wonderful people that we shared the fire with. The beach is in walking distance and the cabin has wonderful trees around it. we stayed in cabin 1 and we had six in the party who all slept well. had an awesome time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

My stay at Beach House Rentals was the most enjoyable experience. The rustic quaint accomodations truely made our stay in Alaska worhtwhile. I would definitely choose to stay at the Beach House Rental when I return to Alaska. The trip was a wonderful experience.
Thank you again for such an enjoyable relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Choose Beach House Rentals. The rustic atmosphere is truely an Alaskan experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine_blaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.9 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#7 of 14 in Seward
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Trailhead Lodging
Trailhead Lodging
#15 of 46 in Seward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
8.2 mi away
Bear Creek Cabins
Bear Creek Cabins
#13 of 46 in Seward
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
7.9 mi away
Bell in the Woods
Bell in the Woods
#1 of 44 in Seward
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Rentals

Property: Beach House Rentals
Address: 14065 Beach Drive, Seward, AK
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner: Claire Horton. A scenic drive along beautiful Resurrection Bay brings you to Magical Lowell Point and a home or 2 all to your selves. Beach House Rentals is across the street from the bay with beach access just a short walk down the street. Choose from our 2 bedroom houses that sleep 6 or 7 or our Treefort efficiency apartment nestled back in the woods for 2-5 people. Each place has a bath and a full furnished kitchen with pots & pans, utensils, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and condiments. You can also enjoy the outdoor barbecue grill, firepit and picnic tables for a fresh salmon or halibut dinner and smores under the midnight sun. Lots of activities are right in the area for hiking, kayaking, fishing, wildlife viewing and beachcombing. For the campers who want to stay dry, we also have a small heated cabin with a frig and microwave. Stay with us and enjoy the great Alaska experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach House Rentals Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing