We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to bring the whole team back in August!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach House Rentals
Ranked #32 of 46 Seward B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I took a trip to Seward in order to scope out a place to bring my work team (25 people) for a retreat in August. We stayed in the Treefort house and it was amazing! We arrived early and were able to peak inside the other cabins and each one looked cozy, comfortable and well cared for. Lots of personal touches and everything was in good shape. Great location - especially if you don't want to be in town. Super close to the beach and great hiking - not to mention sea kyaking! We are super excited to be returning in August with all my work friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

Overall, this was a great place for us to stay. 3 guys, 3 "beds". Small, but clean and offered everything we needed to have a few enjoyable nights. I will check for availability the next time we need an overnight in Seward.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChakoDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My family and I stayed at Beach House Rentals this summer and this was one of the memorable stay in our Alaska trip! When we opened the door of Treefort apartment, my little girl jumped right in the bunk beds. They are lovely and comfortable. The apartment is roomy and very clean! It got everything you need like at home. The refrigerator is the biggest we had in out two weeks vacation trip in Alaska. The drive from downtown Seward to the beach house is very scenic and is a few steps from Millers Landing. We probably won't make a drive around scenic resurrection bay if we did not made our reservation at the Beach House. I'll stay in this place for my next trip to Seward.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiker01778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We took a group of 20 to Seward for the wedding of a friend. We stayed in the two beach houses, Treefort house and Treefort apartment. We all had a bed to sleep in, four bathrooms,4 full kitchens and we gathered at night around the campfire. It's just a short drive into Seward and close to the beach and a great hiking trail that took us to a beach where we saw a harbor seal sunning on a rock. We saw a bald eagle in a tree on the property. It was easy to check in and out of.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagsMom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The Treefort House was beautiful as well as comfortable. We could choose to cook inside or out and enjoy a nice warm campfire after dinner. Walking distance to a serene and gorgeous beach where our little guy spent hours throwing rocks, finding critters and digging while we simply enjoyed the amazing scenery and watched the sea otters play. Friendly neighbors, easy access to town, the Sealife Center and many walking trails. Be sure to take a quick walk down to Millers Landing to say hi to GOAT.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Guys ! beach house rentals have great place to spend your time in seward, they are very close to Downtown and the pier where you get to go board on the cruises. well maintained and hastle free check-in process. i love these guys and would definitely come back !

Room Tip: Best for friends to check-in and share
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Praveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Seward is heaven on earth. If you have not been you need to visit. You need to be prepared for the experience of a small town with beauty in every direction. The rooms let are located in the heart of what it means to be in Alaska. You have water, mountains, wildlife, hikes and so on right at the back door..... Cannot wait until I can return!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
3.5 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,121 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
592 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 13 in Seward
408 reviews
5.9 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
6.3 mi away
Box Canyon Cabins
Box Canyon Cabins
#17 of 46 in Seward
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Rentals

Address: 14065 Beach Drive, Seward, AK
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range: £60 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner: Claire Horton. A scenic drive along beautiful Resurrection Bay brings you to Magical Lowell Point and a home or 2 all to your selves. Beach House Rentals is across the street from the bay with beach access just a short walk down the street. Choose from our 2 bedroom houses that sleep 6 or 7 or our Treefort efficiency apartment nestled back in the woods for 2-5 people. Each place has a bath and a full furnished kitchen with pots & pans, utensils, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and condiments. You can also enjoy the outdoor barbecue grill, firepit and picnic tables for a fresh salmon or halibut dinner and smores under the midnight sun. Lots of activities are right in the area for hiking, kayaking, fishing, wildlife viewing and beachcombing. For the campers who want to stay dry, we also have a small heated cabin with a frig and microwave. Stay with us and enjoy the great Alaska experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach House Rentals Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing