We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little get away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach House Rentals
Ranked #32 of 46 Seward B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had the opportunity to stay in Beach House #2. Perfect cabin for two couples. It had everything you need to make an awesome fish fry from the catch of the day. We were able to stay for three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Close to water and close to the town of Seward. Beautiful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Beach House Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Claire was always available to field questions or concerns. Her house is clean with an awesome gas stove and outside grill that allowed us to cook our own food and get a break from restaurants! The only drawback was poor wi if connectedness -- sad for the World Cup fans!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at Beach House 1. Two couples, although with the futon it could have easily slept two more. Great location (our Google Maps directions stopped us short. Just keep driving past Miller's Landing). Clean rooms, kitchen stocked with all the tools, comfy beds, etc. Only downside was WiFi signal was too weak to use. Told the owner about this, and she responded ASAP with a suggestion. Just a great, cozy spot on the Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Beach House 2. The house was very clean, fully stocked kitchen for cooking utensils and appliances. It's a quiet spot close to the beach and close to the trail for hiking out toward Caine's Head. It would be perfect for two couples - bedroom downstairs and loft upstairs - or for a couple with children. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed in Beach house 2 and it was perfect. The location was good just a short walk to the beach. The house was clean with plenty of space . No television which was perfect. My sons loved the out door space and we would sit out there all evening with a fire. Didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Plumb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Needed a spot for a group of 12 adults and 10 kids, seemed an impossible mission but Beachhouse rentals turned out to be the perfect accommodations! We rented the Treefort house and apartment combo which worked well. The Treefort house was the perfect gathering spot for adults, and the upstairs was the perfect playroom for the kids. Plenty of sleeping space as well, and so close to the beach which the kids loved. I would and WILL return again. Excellent experience overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEM_alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I was there with my sister and her husband. We are in our early thirties. Stayed for two nights in the Treefort House. The moment we first unlocked the door we fell in love with the room. It was small but cozy and clean and very homey. We cooked in the kitchen, went for walks along the shoreline which was within walking distance. The housekeeper lived on the upper level and was very friendly. All in all, this is one of the best lodging experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank stella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
580 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#12 of 14 in Seward
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resurrection Lodge on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Orca Island Cabins
Orca Island Cabins
#11 of 45 in Seward
96 reviews
2.5 mi away
Brass Lantern B & B
Brass Lantern B & B
#19 of 46 in Seward
52 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bears Den B&B and Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Rentals

Address: 14065 Beach Drive, Seward, AK
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range: £59 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner: Claire Horton. A scenic drive along beautiful Resurrection Bay brings you to Magical Lowell Point and a home or 2 all to your selves. Beach House Rentals is across the street from the bay with beach access just a short walk down the street. Choose from our 2 bedroom houses that sleep 6 or 7 or our Treefort efficiency apartment nestled back in the woods for 2-5 people. Each place has a bath and a full furnished kitchen with pots & pans, utensils, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and condiments. You can also enjoy the outdoor barbecue grill, firepit and picnic tables for a fresh salmon or halibut dinner and smores under the midnight sun. Lots of activities are right in the area for hiking, kayaking, fishing, wildlife viewing and beachcombing. For the campers who want to stay dry, we also have a small heated cabin with a frig and microwave. Stay with us and enjoy the great Alaska experience! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach House Rentals Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing