We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon Retreat”

Annika's Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annika's Guesthouse
Ranked #18 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Twin Falls, ID
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Honeymoon Retreat”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed for our Alaskan honeymoon. Only one night but it was fabulous. Very welcoming hostess and charming little cabin. Clean, relaxing, comfortable. Our hostess even gave us a recommendation for the next night's camp site. Our personal favorite for our whole Honeymoon trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnson_janelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Xtremely comfortable with all the necessary ammenities. Nice and quiet. Very relaxing.Great value for the money

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O2Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We stayed here for several nights in June 2009. This was hands-down our favorite place to stay during our two weeks in Alaska. I think my husband summarized it best when he said “If I could hitch this place up and take it along on all my vacations, I would.” As other reviewers noted, the cabin sits at the back of the owners' property, but it has its own parking space adjacent to the cabin. It is really in the forest with big pine trees and ferns all around it. The cabin has its own front porch, back porch, flowerbed, small courtyard, and hanging basket(s). We were treated to nice finishing touches such a two vases of fresh flowers, homemade hiking bars, fluffy towels instead of thin scratchy ones, down bedding, etc. We also liked the European/Scandinavian touches: bench table, down bedding, “WC Rullar”, etc. The cabin is very well-built, the bed was very comfortable, décor is great (hand-stained with vibrant colors mixed is modern fixtures). The cabin was very clean and very quiet. Other ammenities included toaster, microwave, small refrigerator, on-demand hot water, coffee pot and coffee, hot water pot, electric burner, dinnerware, glassware, real drinking glasses, silverware, gas fireplace, and a bookcase full of reading material. Binget is very friendly and very helpful in answering questions about the area, etc. The only small downsides about the place include: (1) not a lot of extra space inside for luggage, and (2) it is 7 miles outside of Seward, so if you are not traveling by car or want to be right in Seward, then it will be difficult to stay here.

We would absolutely recommend Annika's Guesthouse to anybody looking for lodging in the Seward area. We will definitely stay here again if we are fortunate enough to return to Seward!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shigadeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2008

We stayed here for two nights in August, 2008. It is located behind the owner's home in a thickly wooded lot with lots of ferns and vegetation - very cozy and beautiful. From the patio you can see a part of Mt. Eva and her glacier.
The cabin is well thought out and has many nice touches. There is a queen bed, futon, and a loft with twins. We only used the queen and the linens and bedding on it were wonderful! Binget had left us a homemade pastry on the kitchen counter (no stove-just microwave) which was big enough for at least 2 day's breakfast. The cabin has it's own clean bathroom. It was convenient to Seward - only about 7 minutes drivng time away.
This was our favorite lodging for our whole 10 days in Alaska. I wish we could have taken it with us while we traveled around the state.

  • Liked — peaceful, beautiful setting, very cozy
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeisatrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
5.6 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
1.0 mi away
Bell in the Woods
Bell in the Woods
#1 of 44 in Seward
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.4 mi away
Exit Glacier Lodge
Exit Glacier Lodge
#6 of 45 in Seward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annika's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annika's Guesthouse

Property: Annika's Guesthouse
Address: 14765 Willow Rd, Seward Hwy - Mile Marker 7, Seward, AK 99664-9625
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Annika's Guesthouse Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing