We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glacier Creek Lodge
Ranked #10 of 44 Seward B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

WOW! One word that described our stay here. We were here for 2 days and wished were here longer. The location is brilliant, away from the crowd of Seward and just beside the Glacier Creek. It's really a cute little B&B. We were very late and the owner kept our key and note outside - how sweet! Loved this place a lot. Highly recommended.. very helpful owner too..

Room Tip: Anything is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arorareshma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for three nights, had room 3 which was upstairs on same level as common lounge and kitchen. Our bedroom was large with big, comfortable bed and lovely spacious bathroom, two basins, shower and whirlpool bath. It was so quiet with great views of the forest and mountains. Breakfast was self serve at any time, fruit, yogurt, breads, cereal and eggs. Nice touch was bowls of snack bars and nibbles. Jan was excellent host, works during the day but is around in the evening. Gave us good advice on where to go - a must is Lowell Point Rd, leading to beach at Resurrection Bay - one of our favourite places on our whole trip. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cornwallrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haifa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed At the Glacier Creek B&B for two nights. Jan was a great host, made us feel very comfortable. The room was very private, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was abundant, self-service, fresh fruits and anything else we wanted.Important to get directions as the place is about 10 km. out of Seward. Very quiet and picturesque. We would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaikHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband, I and two friends stayed two nights with Jan at Glacier Creek. The lovely dining/living area served us well for visiting in the evening. The self serve breakfast worked well for the varied needs of our group, the fruit salad was to die for. We cancelled our Major Marine tour due to high swells, but we were able to enjoy a close up of the Chiswell Island sea lions in the comfort of our room. Very clean, very beautiful woodwork, very lovely hostess.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sablesadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMAS, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I tell everyone I can about this place. (maybe I'll one day be sorry I did this when I can't get a room!). It was wonderful; we wished we had more than two nights to enjoy it.
The great thing for us was that she has a room with twin beds; they can be hard to find in a B & B.
The VIEW, the OWNER, the ROOM, the ATMOSPHERE....................all stellar.
You will be so glad you found this B & B..................total relaxation with a VIEW.

Room Tip: You don't have to haul your things UP if that's hard for you. She has two rooms on the entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MONETTE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Beautiful, clean b&b w a scenic view of the mountains at the edge of seward. Spacious rooms w private bath and private entrances for certain rooms. Cable tv, DVD players, games to entertain yourself during bad weather. Self make and serve breakfast with a broad choice of eggs, omelette, muffins, fruits, yogurt, cornflakes, tea coffee...all one needs really. You can buy groceries and cook more fancy options if you want. Location is 10 mins drive from downtown seward, having a car helped a lot. Look up directions before you go as network coverage in alaska is spotty and you cannot always rely on your phone gps. The owner Jan was hospitable and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite, we liked rooms w private bath and entrance. I saw at least one other similar room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lets_knot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was top notch and Jan was an excellent host
I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends.Jan was very knowledgeable about the area and recounted lots of historical facts. She is gracious and wants to make sure you are comfortable without "hovering". Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bea53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
5.5 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
4.4 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
0.3 mi away
Bell in the Woods
Bell in the Woods
#1 of 44 in Seward
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Creek Lodge

Property: Glacier Creek Lodge
Address: 33502 Vinewood Lane, Seward, AK 99664-3272
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Glacier Creek is located just outside of Seward, with amazingly great mountain views. It has three rooms to rent. Room prices include taxes. Room #1 ($108.00 no discounts) has two twin beds, room #2 ($155.00) has a queen bed and room #3 ($175.00) has a king bed (rooms #2 and #3 have a discount for Seniors and Military. Please ask) All the rooms have their own private bathroom. Rooms #2 and #3 have their own entrances and small sitting areas in the room. Room #1 does not have a sitting area. The rooms are very clean, have their own TVs and WiFi throughout the house. A continental breakfast is available every morning. Alaska Glacier Creek Lodge is a pleasant blend of refinement and great Alaskan hospitality. It is situated outside of Seward in a beautiful setting of tall trees and great mountain views. Experience the peace and quiet that Alaska offers.The accommodations may be quite new in Seward, but Jan, the owner, has over 30 years of Alaskan experiences. She would love to share her knowledge of Alaska and her B & B with you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glacier Creek Lodge Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing