We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely comfortable, quiet, well furnished and atmospheric cabin!!!”
Review of Abode Well Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abode Well Cabins
Ranked #3 of 44 Seward B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Okc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable, quiet, well furnished and atmospheric cabin!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff were delightful to work with. The kitchen was well stocked with all we needed to cook, including great pots, knives, serving dishes, utensils, cooking spices and It even had a crockpot so we cd prepare our meal in the morning, go enjoy our adventures, then come home in the evening to our meal. The family cabin had a nice living area situated on the first floor with cozy sleeping arrangements on the second floor. It was warm and atmospheric. Surrounded by evergreens . The Seavey family and dog sled tours were also in the same location and were amazing!!! The location was right outside of Seward . And on the way to the Exit Glacier hike:) We wish we could stay longer!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyerboegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our third stay here. One of the best deals in Seward. Always clean. We bring our own food and cook out on the grill. No TV but they do have wireless. The family cabin is great. It was booked this time so we got two of the regular cabins still cheaper than hotels in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickVonZipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algona, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First off its a bit off the beaten path but not too hard to find. When you get settled there is a bbq and fire pit to go lounge with other guests and meet people. We met some local folks as well as some from Australia and Las vegas. Ann the grounds keeper is a wonderful person to get to know and was very happy to help us out with whatever we needed. She even put together a notebook full of things to do and see while in Seward and left it on the counter in the main cabin.big shout out to Ann for everything and this is definitely a must on the list of places to stay in Seward! Ohh and the beds are amazingly comfy and the cabins are great as well!


Thanks guys! You will see us again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank typow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

At first glance we were a little put off by the ladder to go upstairs in the Family Cabin and it seemed a little dark, but the longer we were there the more we liked it. The location is great and it is so peaceful! The kitchen was well equipped with quality dishes and silver. The bathroom was bright and clean (as was the whole cabin). The beds were really comfy. The piece de resistance was the giant bull moose who bedded down just outside! Really fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The setting was lovely, the cabin was spacious and very clean...also very well stocked with dishes, spices, etc. Ann was great, even gathered lots of firewood for us. Highly recommended! We had a great time, and left feeling very relaxed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank melanieker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We loved these cabins. Tucked away on a quiet road near the Ididaride kennels, our cabin had a beautiful, comfortable interior. The small kitchen area had a fridge, microwave, coffee, and tea maker. The separate tea maker was a nice touch as was real cream for the coffee. By staying at the cabins, you also received a deal on the Ididaride kennel tour. While the weather was not conducive to being outside, there was a central fire pit that would be great on a better night. The only minor note I would make is the central building with the laundry machines needed some attention.

Room Tip: As someone else noted, good wifi in cabin 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank H2oson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This cabin is located near Exit Glacier, as well as major restaurants/supermarket, great location. And even it's a sweet little cabin, it has full amenity as you can imagine: microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and a lot plug-in for your personal electronics. We had four person, and the host is kind enough to offer two additional fold-in beds for us with a very reasonable charge. It''s cozy and comfy stay. We even saw little rabbit in front of the house.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savagett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.8 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
2.2 mi away
Bell in the Woods
Bell in the Woods
#1 of 44 in Seward
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abode Well Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abode Well Cabins

Property: Abode Well Cabins
Address: 12672 Old Exit Glacier Rd, Seward, AK 99664-9700
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abode Well Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Alaskan wilderness in comfort and style! Our cabins offer every amenity in a rain forest setting just five minutes from Seward. Watch for wildlife from the porch of your cabin. Enjoy a steak on the grill, cook s'mores around the campfire in the evening, store your fish in our guest freezer, and wash your clothes in our free laundry facilities. Choose between our Couples Cabins, or for larger groups our Family Cabin is perfect. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abode Well Cabins Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing