We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cabins!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
Ranked #12 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Very lovely cabins, well appointed, clean and adorable. Loved staying here rather than in town. Just steps to the beach and it felt like you were in the woods of Alaska rather than in the midst of a tourist town. Hosts were extremely friendly too!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank mtngalMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiqueen73, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed the cabins. We love being just off the beaten path, nestled under our towering Sitka spruce too. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

We crammed four people into a tiny cabin and it suited our needs. The loft was quite cozy, best suited for children but we put two adults in it just fine. They provided a dog bed and treats for our furry friend! The cabin was neat and clean and the people friendly and helpful.

After reading the welcome/information book inside of the cabin we were nervous about making any mess or using anything unnecessarily, as there were multiple additional fees listed for not sweeping, taking out trash or otherwise cleaning the place yourself before leaving... this made it a little uncomfortable and frustrating, considering we were paying decent money for the use of the space.

Also, just know that this is not within walking distance of Seward if that is what you are aiming for, but there is a nice beach nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaskanjlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiqueen73, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your kind and constructive comments. We love furry friends and we're glad your dog enjoyed the bed and treat. We do apologize you were unnerved by our cleaning info. We do state in our cabin info there will be an additional fee for such things as smoking in the cabin, cleaning/storing fish in the cabin or excessive messiness. Occasionally we have guests who aren't quite as conscientious as folks like you and they can really do a number on our property. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and our future guests. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We are just wrapping up our 3 night stay and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. The cabin is "too cute" according to my wife... beats a hotel room any day. The cabins are located on Lowell Point about 1.5 miles from Seward along Resurrection Bay. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The Millane's made numerous recommendations for local places to eat which were all good. Thanks so much, we would definitely send our friends and family here to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiqueen73, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We're so happy you enjoyed Cabin 3 (Aialik Cabin). We're working hard to continue to provide a great a home away from home for our visitors and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My husband and I visited Alaska for our anniversary, and we stayed at Millane's for three nights while visiting the Seward area. Although the place does feel a little small, it was clean and comfortable. The main bedroom, again cozy in size, had just been repainted and looked great. Laurie was in particular super helpful. When I asked about activities to do in the area, she sent me a long list of recommendations. Also, while we were there, she even came by to let us know that there had been a humpback whale sighting. I would recommend these cabins to anyone visiting Seward. They were much nicer than some of the places we saw in town, and are more private.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodie_earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

When we where deciding where to go for our 25th wedding anniversary, we where torn between Hawaii and this location. After spending our time there, we knew we made the right choice. The area is so rich in history and adventure. The Millane's made sure we had all the information we needed. They truly made our stay the amazing time it was. The cabin was clean, comfortable and well equiped.

Our family and friends all asked what we thought of our trip and we always tell them the same thing, "GO!" Put it on your list and make plans to go. When we left the Millane's we wrote in their guest book, "On the 7th day when the good Lord rested, we're pretty sure this is where he went".

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Serenity by the Sea! The cabins were perfect for our family ..... comfortable, clean & roomy enough to host game night! :) Having a rental car helped with the 2 mile trek into town! Sunny Cove Kayaking, Kenai Fjords Tours & hiking were tops on our list of things to do!! Our whole experience in Seward and Lowell Point was the highlight of our Alaska 3 week adventure! would stay here again without question!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

nothing but good things to say about our stay. the staff treated us like family. the cabins were well furnished and neat. good access to beach and kayak facilities. would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabjrAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiqueen73, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed your visit and hope you're able to make it to Seward again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
580 reviews
3.5 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,084 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
5.9 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins

Address: 14000 Shady Lane, Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664 (Formerly Victorian Serenity By The Sea Cabins of Distinction)
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Price Range: £73 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins offer rustic, private cabins on Lowell Point, just two miles from Seward, Alaska. Our cabins provide the perfect retreat while remaining convenient to Seward. Lowell Point is accessible by private vehicle, taxi, bicycle or on foot. We are just one block away from Resurrection Bay's world-class kayaking, whale watching, hiking and fishing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millane's Serenity By The Sea Cabins Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing