We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location under Sitka trees”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location under Sitka trees”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Millane's cabins in Lowell Point, are a great getaway from the crowds in Seward,
aprox: 3 miles of gravel road from Seward and you get to Shady Lane.
The PARKING and WiFi are FREE, don't waste your money on hotels.
We had the small cabin #3 very clean and comfortable - I would not recommend this
cabin for 4 adults, the ceiling is only 3 feet above the double bed in the loft, which is an issue
for clostraphobics like me, the cabin is extremely well set up, with microwave, coffee maker,
fridge etc: but no oven or cook-top, and a very well designed foldaway table and chairs.
The TV and VCR are old and perfectly operational with the discs and videos supplied in the cabin,
the bathroom is modern with quality fittings, and the location is why I think it's called
" serenity by the sea " under the beautiful Sitka trees, you are expected
to put out the trash and sweep up before you leave, Tom is friendly and helpful, a great asset to
Millane's, a big Aussie thanks to Tom. - Tabbans.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Russel-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Russel-Dan,

Thank you so much for your kind words about staying with us. We enjoy the stillness of being amongst the spruce trees too. Thank you for your description of the cabin. We find future guests enjoy getting information from fellow travelers. Cabins 2 and 3 are our smaller cabins and the crawl in lofts can feel a bit close with the low ceilings. We do have a standing room loft in cabin 1 for those who prefer a bit more room. Cabin 1 also includes a full kitchen although all three cabins have microwaves, toasters, refrigerators, coffee makers and access to outdoor grills.

Thank you again for the great review. We hope to meet again!

Stephanie
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    13
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in cabin 3 and we loved every minute. Thom was an excellent and accommodating host, the cabin was clean and well stocked and the location was great- we loved the (longish) walk to town- the views of the bay were spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaNBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
TanyaNBruce,

Thank you for your wonderful review of cabin 3. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you on your next adventure to Alaska.

Stephanie
Serenity by the Sea Cabins
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossian, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

These cabins are cute and cozy and set in a nice wooded area. The beds were comfy and we had a nice little kitchen area and a grill (although we didn't use it.) It was a little crowded with 2 couples, but was economical and away from downtown. Make sure you walk down to Miller's Landing to see the fish brought in from the charters. We would definitely stay here again - only longer!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Deb H,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Checking out the afternoon catch is one of our favorite things to do too. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Stephanie Millane
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
907.224.3635
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

much better than the typical hotel, you get away from the typical tourist, and get your own little space to call your own... I would suggest a few wall mounted hooks to help keep you back packs off the floor... the entire experience was top shelf awesome ... I wish we could have stayed here all week, next time that will be our plan... only regret:: i wish we had stopped and taken a pic of those two balled eagles sitting on the dock poles near the dry dock area!! we were in too much of a hurry to catch our boat tour...

Room Tip: stay longer ... walk the beach later at night ... stay longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiritCurvesGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
SpiritCurvesGregor,

Thank you for your kind words! We're looking forward to your next visit...and so are the eagles. ;)

Stephanie Millane
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
907.224.3635
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the cabin#1 for five days and we had a great time. The cabin is located near the sea and my kids had a great time at the end of each day watching the fishermen as they return from the sea and clean their catch in Miller's Landing "dock". Also, there is a wonderful trailhead at walking distance and it was one of the best hiking I have ever done.

The cabin was slightly small for five people but were comfortable. It was very clean and all appliances worked just fine! It is equipped with all you need, including a grill. I will definitely come back.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Houston_TexasRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Houston_TexasRuben,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to seeing you again.

Stephanie Millane
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
907.224.3635
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Our kids and grandkids were staying at Miller's Landing RV park nearby and this was the perfect place for us. The cabin was spotless, everything seemed new and fresh, The host, a son of the owners, was friendly and helpful. The kitchen was well equipped, though we didn't use it. The cabin was perfect for us and our son, who appreciated his privacy in the loft. So many reviews of cabins at Lowell Point were negative, and we were delighted that we lucked out with our choice of Serenity Cabin #2.

Room Tip: All four cabins looked nice. We chose cabin #2, with a loft space for our son.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventure70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
adventure70,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad your visit went so well. We hop e to see you again!

Stephanie Millane
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
907.224.3635
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

My husband, son, and I traveled from Massachusetts for a wedding in Seward, AK on June 29, 2013. We stayed in Cabin 1- The Bear! It was so clean and cozy. My son loved the loft! Thank god the Cabin provided us an iron for our clothes for the wedding. Also, they provide DVD's, (no local TV stations) a coffee maker, fresh towels, plenty of hot water for showers, and soft beds. We were within walking to the shore where we did some fishing, kayaking, and attended a beautiful wedding! The views were breathtaking! Friends at the wedding stayed at other local cabins and we heard complaints of musty smells, outdated furniture, or uncomfortable beds. We were fortunate that we selected Serenity by the Sea---if we ever visit Seward again, we'll stay here!!! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
HDarrow,

Thank you for the great review! Kids tend to love the loft, they seem to treat them like secret forts. ;) We're glad your wedding went so well and that you enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Stephanie Millane
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
907.224.3635
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
3.5 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
0.2 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
20.0 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins

Property: Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
Address: 14000 Shady Lane, Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664 (Formerly Victorian Serenity By The Sea Cabins of Distinction)
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins offer rustic, private cabins on Lowell Point, just two miles from Seward, Alaska. Our cabins provide the perfect retreat while remaining convenient to Seward. Lowell Point is accessible by private vehicle, taxi, bicycle or on foot. We are just one block away from Resurrection Bay's world-class kayaking, whale watching, hiking and fishing. Min. Check in age 25 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millane's Serenity By The Sea Cabins Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing