We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
Ranked #10 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this cute little cabin in the woods. Lowell Point is away from town and very quiet. You can walk to the water's edge and watch the fisherman bring in the day's catch. The cabin was very clean. It has a grill, outside table and chairs, dishes, coffee, creamer, oatmeal and even popcorn. The only thing I would add to make it better is a hair dryer. And the price is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Owner at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hi Carol D,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We love our quiet little corner in the woods too. We have do have hair dryers in all of our cabins, and they can be found in the cabinets. Sometimes they hide behind the extra towels. ;)

We hope to see you again!

Stephanie Millane
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at Exit Cabin for 6 nights recently. We loved it. Owner Laurie was great to deal with and gave us a LOT of helpful advice about local activities. Her on site adult children, Stephanie and Thomi were great, very helpful and pleasant. Yes it drizzled 4 of our 6 days, and yes the gravel roads from Seward are full of potholes and yes our white rental car got filthy,...so what, the cabins are under tall Sitka spruce trees and the gravel beach on Resurrection Bay (beautiful) is a short walk away. Highly recommend the Seward Sea Life Center, Kenai Fjords boat tour and Sunny Cove Kayaking. We'd happily return in a heartbeat! The cabins are small but fine for couples and 1 or 2 kids. No TV reception but plenty of nice VCR/DVDs.

Room Tip: Having a folding chair for use in the cabin is useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLAmeliaIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiqueen73, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

FLAmeliasIsland,

Thank you for reviewing our cabins...and our family. ;) We truly enjoy living in Alaska and sharing our little piece of paradise. We're excited you enjoyed yourselves rain or shine!

We hope to meet again!

Thank you,

Stephanie Millane
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Lovely, clean, new cabins in a quiet spot in the trees, just a short walk from the bay. It was nice to be just outside of busy and smelly Seward. My 12 yo son loved his loft bedroom that gave us all a little privacy (during a long trip). The beds were incredibly comfortable and the jetted tub helped my tired legs recover. The Millanes took care to provide lots of little things usually missing in a cabin (we're from Colorado so have stayed in many) including coffee for the full-sized coffee maker, salt/pepper, and oil so we didn't need to buy and waste these to cook our fresh catch. They also stocked oatmeal, movies, books, CDs, and even a full-sized hair dryer. Our hosts were friendly and gracious but never intrusive. By far the nicest place we stayed in Alaska.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiqueen73, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Amanda J,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We do our best to make sure to stock many of the little things we know our guests will use during their stay. We're so happy you and your son enjoyed your stay, and we do hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Stephanie Millane
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Millane's cabins in Lowell Point, are a great getaway from the crowds in Seward,
aprox: 3 miles of gravel road from Seward and you get to Shady Lane.
The PARKING and WiFi are FREE, don't waste your money on hotels.
We had the small cabin #3 very clean and comfortable - I would not recommend this
cabin for 4 adults, the ceiling is only 3 feet above the double bed in the loft, which is an issue
for clostraphobics like me, the cabin is extremely well set up, with microwave, coffee maker,
fridge etc: but no oven or cook-top, and a very well designed foldaway table and chairs.
The TV and VCR are old and perfectly operational with the discs and videos supplied in the cabin,
the bathroom is modern with quality fittings, and the location is why I think it's called
" serenity by the sea " under the beautiful Sitka trees, you are expected
to put out the trash and sweep up before you leave, Tom is friendly and helpful, a great asset to
Millane's, a big Aussie thanks to Tom. - Tabbans.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Russel-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Russel-Dan,

Thank you so much for your kind words about staying with us. We enjoy the stillness of being amongst the spruce trees too. Thank you for your description of the cabin. We find future guests enjoy getting information from fellow travelers. Cabins 2 and 3 are our smaller cabins and the crawl in lofts can feel a bit close with the low ceilings. We do have a standing room loft in cabin 1 for those who prefer a bit more room. Cabin 1 also includes a full kitchen although all three cabins have microwaves, toasters, refrigerators, coffee makers and access to outdoor grills.

Thank you again for the great review. We hope to meet again!

Stephanie
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in cabin 3 and we loved every minute. Thom was an excellent and accommodating host, the cabin was clean and well stocked and the location was great- we loved the (longish) walk to town- the views of the bay were spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaNBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

TanyaNBruce,

Thank you for your wonderful review of cabin 3. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you on your next adventure to Alaska.

Stephanie
Serenity by the Sea Cabins
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

These cabins are cute and cozy and set in a nice wooded area. The beds were comfy and we had a nice little kitchen area and a grill (although we didn't use it.) It was a little crowded with 2 couples, but was economical and away from downtown. Make sure you walk down to Miller's Landing to see the fish brought in from the charters. We would definitely stay here again - only longer!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Deb H,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Checking out the afternoon catch is one of our favorite things to do too. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Stephanie Millane
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
907.224.3635
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

much better than the typical hotel, you get away from the typical tourist, and get your own little space to call your own... I would suggest a few wall mounted hooks to help keep you back packs off the floor... the entire experience was top shelf awesome ... I wish we could have stayed here all week, next time that will be our plan... only regret:: i wish we had stopped and taken a pic of those two balled eagles sitting on the dock poles near the dry dock area!! we were in too much of a hurry to catch our boat tour...

Room Tip: stay longer ... walk the beach later at night ... stay longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpiritCurvesGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward_Cabins, Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

SpiritCurvesGregor,

Thank you for your kind words! We're looking forward to your next visit...and so are the eagles. ;)

Stephanie Millane
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
907.224.3635
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
3.5 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
587 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
5.9 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins

Address: 14000 Shady Lane, Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664 (Formerly Victorian Serenity By The Sea Cabins of Distinction)
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Price Range: £75 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins offer rustic, private cabins on Lowell Point, just two miles from Seward, Alaska. Our cabins provide the perfect retreat while remaining convenient to Seward. Lowell Point is accessible by private vehicle, taxi, bicycle or on foot. We are just one block away from Resurrection Bay's world-class kayaking, whale watching, hiking and fishing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millane's Serenity By The Sea Cabins Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing