We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Exit Glacier Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Exit Glacier Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at Exit Glacier Lodge for one night at the end of our vacation. The room was spacious and spotless. The staff including the front desk and housekeepers were pleasant.

The room décor fit the exterior well and there were interesting pictures and displays in the hallways and lobby.

The location is just a couple minutes outside of Seward next to the Salman Bake restaurant. We received tickets for the choice of 3 breakfasts at Salman Bake or $7.00 off any breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    50
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
84
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
del mar, ca
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is so nicely set up. I love how the sink is outside the bathroom with plenty of counter space. The hotel itself is very new and nice. The rooms are good sized with super comfy beds and pillows. We chose are rooms downstairs because of some other reviews saying the upstairs was very hot, so the temperature of our rooms was very comfortable....the only problem is that both mornings, the people directly above me got up at 4:00 am to go fishing and I could here every footstep, as well as their showers. the noise lasted for an hour.

So that's the trade off between the upper and lower floors. But I would stay here again. Very friendly little hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsnolan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Rooms were roomy and clean. It smelled fresh not like a typical hotel with a heavy cleaning fluid scent. There were several restaurants to pick from in the small town of Seward but once we tried the salmon bake next door to the hotel owned by the same people we had all our meals there. We stayed three blissfully peaceful nights. Hated to leave. Don't miss out. You gotta try this place to believe it.

Room Tip: Just talk to the owner sara
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, CA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

There is no such thing as a fancy place to stay in Seward, but with that understood, this is as good as it gets. Charming, nice rooms. They give you a voucher for breakfast next door at the Salmon Bake which is great. The heat was way too high in the room and even with the window open, it was hot at night.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was really comfortable, and we thought breakfast at the salmon bake restaurant next door was excellent (each guest gets a $7 voucher for breakfast). There's free wifi and cable. Everyone we met here was really friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This is an extraordinarily clean and fun inn near everything you want to visit in Seward. Very nice innkeeper Sarah is always happy to give you advice about area amusements, great restaurants and the inn offers a great hot breakfast every morning. We had a great time here that wsd made better by Sarah and Vince. Visit here and you will enjoy your stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank queking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We are total hotel snobs. Seward unfortunately really lacks a higher quality hotel. I was really worried about staying at the Exit Glacier Lodge. Let me just say that I was impressed with not only the service level - but the quality of bedding and accommodations. The hotel was clean, comfortable and easy to locate. You have to adapt to a lodge atmosphere with a unique setup. It is not a hotel. - nor is it a bed and breakfast. It is unique, different and really a great option for Seward. Do not hesitate to stay here -you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilimadsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
560 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,041 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
2.3 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#6 of 14 in Seward
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exit Glacier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exit Glacier Lodge

Property: Exit Glacier Lodge
Address: Exit Glacier Road (Herman Leirer Road), PO Box 3151, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Exit Glacier Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Exit Glacier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exit Glacier Hotel Seward
Exit Glacier Lodge Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing