We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we return year after year”
Review of Camelot Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camelot Cottages
Ranked #14 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed with Camelot for 5 years. We love it. It is comfortable and clean with all the amenities you need. I love the outdoor setting in the trees with places to relax after a day of fishing. This year we stayed in the new apartment they opened this year. It was great. VERY private with a balcony of your own. A great place to stay in Seward.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vangiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2014

Thank you kindly for your review...Joy sends her regards! :)
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Was so glad we found Camelot cottages. I cannot provide a high enough recommendation to stay.The cabin was so cozy with all that we needed in a great forest like setting. It was a nice touch that fresh flowers were nicely placed in the cabin on arrival. It was great on a nice sunny day to have an outside table and chairs to relax in. We didn't use the outside fireplace but it also looked great.
Anthony's great nature also assisted in making this a great stay. It was great to see the plans he has.
Whilst it is a little out of town don't let that put you off.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aussietraveller1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2014

Thanks. Nice to know your swiss army knife made it home safely! :)
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was a bit dubious about this place at first as there were no recent tripadvisor reviews. I was extremely pleased with the place though. It is very close to Seward (5 mins to the harbor). The cabin was very clean with nice sheets and blankets. There is a basic kitchen with a microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, gas stove and oven. Great for making any sort of food. The bathroom has a standup shower. The only complaint is that it must have one of the on-demand hot water heaters. The hot water does not last the length of a brief shower. This is manageable if you know when you start your shower, as you can turn the water off between soaping up and with the type of faucet you can turn it back on without the temperature changing. All in all this is a great, reasonably priced option for Seward.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Ann106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This was one very clean place to stay. It was so very quiet and peaceful, great for a good nights sleep. It wasn't far to the small boat harbor and made it a very convenient place to stay for that early morning fishing charter. Planning on a return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TataandPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 October 2015

Thank you so much for staying here at Camelot with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed our grounds & can't wait to see you back, glad you were able to rest and relax in our little piece of paradise! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

everything about this cabin was great ! right from the location, cleanliness, amenities. we stayed for a night and cabin 3 and i am sure we will go back there again should we go to seward ! best price for the stay there ! everything was super clean in the kitchen and the thoughtful owner even had ziploc bags and plastic sheets for carrying out left over food ! little hard to locate it because the road was under construction but once we arrived at the cabin we forgot everything else ! no internet though....low key getaway...do not miss it :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmkstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed two nights in Cabin 2. We had a problem with the bed size, it was a full bed. My husband is tall and I know I can´t sleep with him in such a small bed. I went to the office and asked for a folding bed, they gave me one without any problem.
This cabin has a bathroom and a kitchen, we did not really use the kitchen but it had all the utensils you may need.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inspiracio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We were greeted by nice, helpful people. The place is tucked away in a wooded area with beautiful flowers. The room was super clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed. We only stayed for one night, but could easily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 507stetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
3.1 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,122 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
592 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 13 in Seward
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
1 mi away
Box Canyon Cabins
Box Canyon Cabins
#17 of 46 in Seward
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Cottages

Address: 12379 Camelot Drive, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cabins in the woods. Each cabin is equipped with kitchenette, and private bathroom.The grounds have shared fire-pit, and barbecue. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camelot Cottages Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing