We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Camelot Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camelot Cottages
Ranked #14 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Anthony went out if his way to ensure everyone enjoyed their stay. The most pleasant surprise was when we came back from a day of fishing to a fire pit burning in the front yard. Just what we needed. Clean and comfortable! We are very happy and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foranski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2014

Thanks guys, Glad you finally got to see a little sunshine! Thought we all were going to float away there! Come back and see us again!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in the Chalet here at Camelot Cottages and could not have asked for a better experience. It is quiet, the chalet is clean and well maintained and the grounds are lovely. Anthony really does a great job. Even the rain we had couldn't dampen our spirits. The new firepit in front of the Chalet is great to relax around - when we come back we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michiel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2014

Thanks Michiel,
Yeah, it was a wet and rainy week that week...but I'm glad you found some fun things to do. Your kids were great and took it all in stride. Best wishes to you all.
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable and affordable only 3 miles out of town. For the price of a hotel room in town, you can have a whole cabin to yourself for less money. Well maintained, shaded old growth trees. Anthony took care of all our needs. Even kept our fish frozen. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again next time!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Anthony ensures all your needs are met in the very comfy cabins at Camelot Cottages. Fire pit is located in the gazebo which is perfect for when you get a rainy day in Seward (a rainforest) but want to be out roasting s'mores at night. Firewood is available at cheaper rates than local grocer here so no need to have to run and fetch wood to start a good fire. Laundry facilities are available too. No need to bring soap and fabric softener as they are all provided when you opt to use facilities. Showers are good and hot! All five of us were able to get very needed hot shower in same night. Kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, utensils, plates and more. It also includes a small refrigerator, oven, stove, microwave, and of course, a sink. Needless to say, it is a real sweet little cabin in Seward. Perfect for our young family when we stay in Seward.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naspinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 August 2014

Thank you! Those peanut butter and chocolate s'mores were the best ever!!! :)
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I and a friend stayed in the apartment for 2 nights. The apartment has a private porch overlooking the forest with ferns and flowers. The apartment has a well-stocked kitchenette and a spacious bathroom. The apartment was clean. The area was quiet.

The owner and grounds keeper were especially spirted and did not hesitate in any way to accommodate our stay.

Thank you Camelot Cottages for a relaxing and charming stay.

Sincerely,
Corvallis, Oregon resident

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 August 2014

Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I spent 3 nights at Camelot in July and it was awesome. The grounds are beautiful, situated an easy 10 min drive from downtown, and yet super quiet and peaceful in a beautiful forest setting, with flower gardens and beautiful lawns and shade. My cabin was very clean, super comfortable, and very affordable. Overall Camelot is great. The owner Joy and manager Anthony were genuine and down to earth, very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vizslatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2014

Hey, glad you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully we'll see again in the future.
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

From the moment we arrived at the Camelot Cottages our expectations were exceeded. The location of the cabins is perfect, nestled in the lush and flower filled woods just a few minutes from downtown Seward, and we found the spot with no trouble at all. We were greeted by Anthony who showed us to our cottage which was perfect for a couple. It had a large and comfy bed, was extremely clean, great water pressure in the shower and we had no idea to expect a kitchenette with everything we needed. We absolutely loved the grounds and found them to be enchanting with incredibly positive energy. On our first night my partner went out to make a fire and we had the delightful opportunity to get to know Anthony, what an incredible guy! We really enjoyed his company and the tour he gave us of all the other units which are also fabulous and have even kept in touch upon our departure. He made us a beautiful mixed CD which we was the perfect soundtrack for our Alaskan road trip. We were also lucky enough to meet Joy who was also wonderful. This was absolutely hands down our favorite place that we stayed during our Alaska trip and we we can't wait to go back. Cannot recommend this special place more highly!
Thank you Joy and Anthony!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2014

Thanks so much. I still want a picture of those green shoes! Ha!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
593 reviews
3.1 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,144 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 13 in Seward
408 reviews
3 mi away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#12 of 13 in Seward
122 reviews
3.6 mi away
Murphy's Alaskan Inn
Murphy's Alaskan Inn
#10 of 13 in Seward
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Cottages

Address: 12379 Camelot Drive, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cabins in the woods. Each cabin is equipped with kitchenette, and private bathroom.The grounds have shared fire-pit, and barbecue. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camelot Cottages Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing