We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seward's Hidden Jewel”
Review of Camelot Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camelot Cottages
Ranked #15 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This was my second stay at Camelot Cabins and consider it to be my home base for future trips to Seward. You will need a vehicle as the cabins are a short drive out of town, but they are clean, comfortable and worth the drive. Camelot Cabins has lodging for solo travelers as well as for those traveling with friends or family. The new owner is very friendly and helpful. I consider Camelot Cabins the best kept secret in Seward for clean, comfortable and affordable lodging.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sswilhoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 69 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2009

This was very nice place to stay in Seward. You need to have car to get to downtown but you live in a nice cottage in the wood with gorgeous mushrooms all around you - it looks like in a fairytale. The owner was very very very kind and helpful. The place was not very large but it was really clean and cozy. When you stay here you can have wonderful dinner in near-by Salmon Bake.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OP255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicedj0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pippodica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
587 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
807 reviews
3.1 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
1.0 mi away
Nauti Otter
Nauti Otter
#7 of 45 in Seward
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Cottages

Address: 12379 Camelot Drive, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cabins in the woods. Each cabin is equipped with kitchenette, and private bathroom.The grounds have shared fire-pit, and barbecue. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camelot Cottages Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing