We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alaska Nellie's Roadhouse - CLOSED

Alaska Nellie's Roadhouse
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

AMAZING food! This was our first stop after driving down to Seward. Hubby had the Bacon-Bleu burger and I had the Saint Patrick's Sandwich. Great service, great prices and great food!

Helpful?
Thank AKmilwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    55
    39
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had chicken fried steak and the breakfast burrito. Excellent food! Fast and friendly service. We will definitely be back. Their prices are probably the best in town!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EricaLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Nothing fancy, just a good, hearty breakfast, with plenty of coffee to start the day. Offerings on the menu are pretty much the standards, service is friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank perfessor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great burgers & beautiful view of the mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We dined at Nellie's twice during our stay in Seward and loved the burgers! Their prices are moderately high just like everywhere else in Alaska. The waitresses were friendly, tables were clean, and the place was packed both times we stopped in. The location is great - right on the main drag, right up the road from the Sealife Center. If you're looking for a quick stop for lunch, Nellie's is a good choice. Happy travels!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Avoid”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Nothing stood out about this place except the high prices. Considering Seward is noted for its fisheries the fish and chips here were poor. The oil in the deep fryer must have been cold as the chips were soggy (from frozen) and the portion of halibut although tasty was small. The chowder was unexceptional and lukewarm. The staff seemed more interested talking to each other than serving the patrons . Very unsatisfying.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anchoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alaska Nellie's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing