We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience!”

Seward Water Taxi - Alaskan Coastal Safari
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Customized boat tours, sightseeing, birding, drop offs, kayaking, hiking, large open deck for photography.
Uniontown, Ohio
1 review
“Incredible experience!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Capt Garding was amazing. From our first contact, he made this the best experience for us in Seward. He was incredible in helping us plan our trip and he was so accommodating to our needs. His knowledge of the area was great. He was able to take us to an area that is not well traveled and it made our entire trip worth it!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trip16italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Create Your Own Tour Of Resurrection Bay”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Whether you want water taxi service to Kayaker's Cove, a personalized tour of the bay, or to get dropped off (and picked up later, of course) near one of the glaciers which flow into the sea, USCG Licensed Captain Louis Garding is your guy. He knows the territory and can take you where no tour boat could ever go. He took us out to Kayaker's Cove, and we got lucky. Another passenger was being dropped off near a glacier at the mouth of the bay, and we got to ride along. Captain Louis provides great customer service and he knows when and where to find the best opportunities for viewing sea life. Read the reviews by DelRock, Mountainanarchist and alaskanomad. I affirm all three of those reviews (and I don't know any of those individuals).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanREvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We used Alaskan Coastal Safari for a water taxi to/from a forest service cabin at Caines Head. We had stayed at the same place last year and used a different company. We were very impressed this year and there is little comparison in the two companies. Alaskan Coastal Safari was a far better experience. Capt Louis was at the south dock early and we were boarded with our gear and pulling away by our reservation time. The same was true when he picked us up two days later. His vessel has a bow that drops and we were able to walk right off and on at the beach near the cabin. His knowledge of the area is excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DelRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Captain Louis is incredible.”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Finding Seward water taxi ( Alaskan coastal safari) was the best thing that happened to me on our trip to Seward this year. After trying the various other water taxi services, Captain Louis was heads and shoulders above the rest. Not only did he give us perfect custom trip advice, but his local knowledge blew me away. I learned more in an hour than I had in the past week thanks to his intimate understanding of the ecosystem. Next time in Seward I am booking him again.

Helpful?
Thank Mountainanarchist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best and Cheapest Option to get on Resurrection Bay”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I went out with Captain Louis on MV LoriSea to explore Resurrection Bay on a beautiful July afternoon. We were joined by whales, puffins, porpoises, eagles and lots of relaxed otters. Captain Louis was a wonderful tour guide and captain. Having worked as a biologist in the area for many years, he had the answer to every question we asked. How wide is a puffins wing span? Why are these Humpbacks breaching? etc. The boat is fast, clean and comfortable. Captain Louis was very punctual as well. The bay is spectacular. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the wildlife and the scenery at my own pace, on the MV LoriSea.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank alaskanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seward Water Taxi - Alaskan Coastal Safari also viewed

 

Been to Seward Water Taxi - Alaskan Coastal Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing