We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great water taxi service in Seward”

Seward Water Taxi - Alaskan Coastal Safari
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Customized boat tours, sightseeing, birding, drop offs, kayaking, hiking, large open deck for photography.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great water taxi service in Seward”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Captain Louis was great to work with- he has a reputation for being on time, and he lived up to his reputation for our water taxi ride to Kayakers Cove. Would highly recommend his service- he was very accommodating to our needs, and went out his way to help us have a great trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Minnesota1_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
“Highly Recommend Captain Louis Garding/Alaskan Coastal Safari for your Seward water taxi needs”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Captain Louis Garding worked with my sister and I to coordinate a private trip to God's Pocket so we could say a goodbye to our friend who loved that area of Resurrection Bay. Captain Louis was great to work with over the Internet to schedule everything and was even better in person! I would recommend using Captain Louis for your Seward water taxing needs. He knows Seward/Resurrection Bay well and was able to point out places of interest and explain marine/wildlife life to us, which made our journey even more memorable.

His boat is very comfortable and practical - we had some kayakers with a lot of equipment with us for part of the journey, and there was plenty of room with comfortable seats inside and outside. Each seat allowed for great views of Resurrection Bay.

Honestly, one highlight of our trip was working with and getting to meet Captain Louis. Two girls from the midwest going Alaska to get on a boat to go to an unknown area with someone we had never met before - sounds like it could have gone all sorts of wrong, but it was a wonderful experience, and we are grateful to Captain Louis for his boat, boating skills, and knowledge of the area. I have never more happily tipped my boat captain!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBWMBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, Ohio
1 review
“Incredible experience!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Capt Garding was amazing. From our first contact, he made this the best experience for us in Seward. He was incredible in helping us plan our trip and he was so accommodating to our needs. His knowledge of the area was great. He was able to take us to an area that is not well traveled and it made our entire trip worth it!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trip16italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Create Your Own Tour Of Resurrection Bay”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Whether you want water taxi service to Kayaker's Cove, a personalized tour of the bay, or to get dropped off (and picked up later, of course) near one of the glaciers which flow into the sea, USCG Licensed Captain Louis Garding is your guy. He knows the territory and can take you where no tour boat could ever go. He took us out to Kayaker's Cove, and we got lucky. Another passenger was being dropped off near a glacier at the mouth of the bay, and we got to ride along. Captain Louis provides great customer service and he knows when and where to find the best opportunities for viewing sea life. Read the reviews by DelRock, Mountainanarchist and alaskanomad. I affirm all three of those reviews (and I don't know any of those individuals).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanREvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We used Alaskan Coastal Safari for a water taxi to/from a forest service cabin at Caines Head. We had stayed at the same place last year and used a different company. We were very impressed this year and there is little comparison in the two companies. Alaskan Coastal Safari was a far better experience. Capt Louis was at the south dock early and we were boarded with our gear and pulling away by our reservation time. The same was true when he picked us up two days later. His vessel has a bow that drops and we were able to walk right off and on at the beach near the cabin. His knowledge of the area is excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DelRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seward Water Taxi - Alaskan Coastal Safari also viewed

 

Been to Seward Water Taxi - Alaskan Coastal Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing