We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for every taste, literally”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Barn Appetit Inn & Creperie
Ranked #25 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Le Barn Appetite is truly one of a kind, like it's owners. Each of their many rooms has a theme, many of which are decorated with artifacts that tell a story about a point in the owners lives. Ivan, who is also the chef, used to be a deap sea diver and has a personality as big as Alaska will tell you all about his diving days and how the peices in each room came to be! The tree house suite and log cabin (which was under final construction when we were there) are especially neat. Not to mention that there is not a single B&B on earth that can compare to the food Ivan prepares. For a truly Alaskan experience, great hosts, and amazing food, Le Barn Appetit is the way to go!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nadiashirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Valerio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea16382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joao l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.3 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,134 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
592 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 13 in Seward
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
0.6 mi away
Box Canyon Cabins
Box Canyon Cabins
#17 of 46 in Seward
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Barn Appetit Inn & Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Barn Appetit Inn & Creperie

Address: 11786 Old Exit Glacier Rd, P O Box 601, Seward, AK 99664-9700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Price Range: £72 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Le Barn Appetit, the first creperie in all of Alaska, was created in 1987 by Yvon and Janet van Driessche, your hosts, and their children. We built the original four-story barn (Belgian-style) which is the tallest building in Seward. Besides the main barn building, there is the "Tree House" and the newest "Jack London's Cabin". We are a B&B/Inn and our hosted guests can be small or large groups. We have cable and free Wi-Fi available to our guests in many of our rooms. With spacious clean rooms, each chamber has a theme with genuine objects to match their stories. Our Inn guests sleep comfortably, and receive a 20% discount for their Crepe breakfasts. Anyone with gluten difficulties, we also use Sarasin (Buckwheat) for gluten-free crepes. Come witness the creation of our gourmet Belgian crepes prepared before your eyes to your liking on our custom Creperie created in the summer of 2004. Try Janet's rich Belgian waffles made from scratch with fresh fruit in season, topped with all the other fixings. Breakfast, meal crepes, and dessert crepes are available to the general public. We are open daily form 7AM to 4 PM. Families are welcome ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Barn Appetit Inn & Creperie Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing