We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Barn Appetit Inn & Creperie
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauerdough Lodging(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(Seward)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taroka Inn(Seward)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
28
4
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
4
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this B&B for breakfast over Memorial Day and so glad we did! I had a blueberry and strawberry crepe with saffron, Nutella, and whipped cream. It was soooooo delicious. My husband is more of a savory guy and had a crepe with turkey eggs, spinach, reindeer sausage, and cheese. He loved it but I know mine was better! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbraeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We did not stay there but we were recomended to go have a Crepe. These are by far the Best Crepes i have ever had!! There huge! Belgium beats France!

Great little restaurant and owners are great. A must in the Seward area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mKing79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This was an exceptionally nice bed and breakfast. They have a variety of "themed" rooms as well as a real tree house and a log cabin. Yvon and Janet were so inviting we felt as though we have known them for years. The restaurant served the biggest and most delicious crepes we've ever had. Next time we go back we will stay as long as we can, this visit was too short!!!

Room Tip: rewview their
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veronique s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Le Barn Appetite is truly one of a kind, like it's owners. Each of their many rooms has a theme, many of which are decorated with artifacts that tell a story about a point in the owners lives. Ivan, who is also the chef, used to be a deap sea diver and has a personality as big as Alaska will tell you all about his diving days and how the peices in each room came to be! The tree house suite and log cabin (which was under final construction when we were there) are especially neat. Not to mention that there is not a single B&B on earth that can compare to the food Ivan prepares. For a truly Alaskan experience, great hosts, and amazing food, Le Barn Appetit is the way to go!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nadiashirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews