We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tremendous”
other traveller has booked this property
Summer Time-  24 ft. Yurts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer Time-  24 ft. Yurts
Winter Time-  24.  ft. Yurts Summer Time- Yurt & Well House with Logo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Summer Time-  24 ft. Yurts
Winter Time-  24.  ft. Yurts
Summer Time- Yurt & Well House with Logo
Summertime- 30 ft. Yurt
30 ft. Yurt- Shower Stall
Bedroom # 2
Queen Futon Couch Bed
30 ft. Yurt Fan with dome opening & closing.
Seating Area
(2) Twin Chair Beds
Yard next to 30 ft. Yurt
24ft.yurt inside ceilingdome
24. ft. Yurt- kitchen table
24 ft. Yurt shower stall with full bath
24 ft. Yurt- Queen futon couch bed in living room
24. ft. Yurt- (2) Twin wide futon chair beds
24.ft. Yurt-  Queen pillow top bed
24. ft. Yurt- Ceiling fan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Seward, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol C
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tremendous”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful hospitality. Extremely clean! Good value for the price! A caring hostess. Loved it. A few barking dogs, but the area is beautiful. Just a few minutes outside of Seward.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your response.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whevents1...
Chugiak, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 families, 4 kids under 5! Great set up, amazing!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Went w friends & all the kids. It was great! We all said we wished we could have stayed longer! Guys did a halibut charter and moms took the kids on the Fox Island Resurrection Bay dinner cruise. The yurt was fun to come 'home' to We wished there was more time! So clean, comfy & cozy. Sue was very pleasant & nice to talk to! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks folks, It is always nice to get another great review! We hope they will return and enjoy their next experience in the same way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaynie20...
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Enjoyed our stay in the yurt - this is the 3rd time we have stayed in a yurt and this was the best! Would definitely recommend for anyone thinking of staying here - wonderful host, great views and easy to get to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: comfortable and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you Georgians, I loved the response from the Peach State. if only I could grow peaches like they do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runhappy2
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our night in the yurt went too fast! It was cozy, clean, well equipped with a grill and fire pit. There is no stove/oven in kitchen. It would be fun to go with a group...reserve all three yurts and hang out!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for your great review. We try to accommodate our guests to the fullest, and make them feel right at home. We always welcome them back year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, clean, great area & views, a couple minutes from Seward!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You will not be disappointed!!! We stayed in the 30' Yurt. It was a group of 5, fathers and sons. This unit slept 5 in 5 different beds. It's fully furnished down to pots & pans and salt & pepper. On a clear day, you can sit on the porch and BBQ with a view between the trees an Alpine Glacier atop the mountain. Totally clean, total quality. I WILL come again next fishing trip and I highly recommend these units.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for your great review. I do have to agree...we do have the great mountain views when the clouds are lifted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKRadnich
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best stay of our entire trip!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We did three weeks in Alaska this summer - two cruises, a hotel in Anchorage and the YURT. Staying at Sourdough Sue's Yurt was BY FAR THE best stay of the entire trip! The Yurts were warm, cozy, well appointed and just charming! Loved seeing the midnight sun from the bed! Would highly recommend staying in a YURT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The bed was super cozy and comfortable. Nicely appointed yurt.
Liked least: nothing, really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We always appreciate our customers responses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anoopi
Ausin TX
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Yurt Stay at Bear Lake”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Until this trip we didn't know what a yurt was. Having stayed in Sue's 30-ft yurt for three nights, we loved it. The two bedrooms plus the futons in the living room were good for our group of 6. The only thing we didn't know to expect was that sounds carry across rooms, including from the bath to the living areas. It's not a big flaw but it takes some getting used to. Complimentary home-made banana bread, heater set at 70F, and pleasant conversations with Sue all added to our experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Novelty of the yurt; friendly service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for your response. We like to have our accommodations comfortable for our guests and offer something a little bit different.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing