We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Alaska experience!”
other traveller has booked this property
Summer Time-  24 ft. Yurts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer Time-  24 ft. Yurts
Winter Time-  24.  ft. Yurts Summer Time- Yurt & Well House with Logo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Summer Time-  24 ft. Yurts
Winter Time-  24.  ft. Yurts
Summer Time- Yurt & Well House with Logo
Summertime- 30 ft. Yurt
30 ft. Yurt- Shower Stall
Bedroom # 2
Queen Futon Couch Bed
30 ft. Yurt Fan with dome opening & closing.
Seating Area
(2) Twin Chair Beds
Yard next to 30 ft. Yurt
24ft.yurt inside ceilingdome
24. ft. Yurt- kitchen table
24 ft. Yurt shower stall with full bath
24 ft. Yurt- Queen futon couch bed in living room
24. ft. Yurt- (2) Twin wide futon chair beds
24.ft. Yurt-  Queen pillow top bed
24. ft. Yurt- Ceiling fan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Seward, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Intrpd_tv...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Alaska experience!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rented two yurts for a family reunion. Just up the road from Seward and also close to the Chugach national forest so situated for a great choice of options for activities.
A nice compromise between a hotel and a more rustic camping experience. The yurts are very nicely outfitted with kitchen, fridge and bathroom and have plenty or room for 4 as well as a grill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your great response!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araceli P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique, wild and classy ”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very memorable stay at Yurt lodging. The place is very unique, cute,quite, cozy and comfortable. Classy because it's better than the hotel we stayed in Anchorage, wild because it feels like in the wilderness. It's clean,it has mini kitchen complete with kitchen utensils, coffee maker, hot and cold running water,bathroom and shower. No TV (who needs it?) but with Internet, Wi-Fi worked well. The owner Sue is awesome, very friendly and she even baked us a blueberry muffin on our first day. The place is clean and well maintained. We will definitely recommend to our friends and family and will stay here again whenever we come and visit Alaska.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your great review! We would love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Awesome, unique and welcoming!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at Sourdough Sue's YURT!! What a great place to be!
Thanks to Sue we enjoyed all that SEWARD had to offer. She gave great hiking tips and restaurant recommendations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your positive response. That puts a smile on my face for the day....!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_may75025
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“If come back, will be here again.”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very easy to find, clean and beautiful place, full kitchrn is great, have everything for cooking, seasonings, salt, you name it. Very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
92KristyH...
Hempstead, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family of 5 stayed in Yurt #2 and we loved it. The yurts are even better than the pictures show. We were very comfortable, and we loved the big bathroom. Sue is a great host and very helpful with any questions I had. It is a great location (not in town, but not far which is what we liked). Like glamping at it finest. We had a campfire and smores (lawn chairs and sticks were provided.) Stop and see the nearby weir with the salmon running if you get a chance.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you Kristy for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb K
1 review
“Amazing, peaceful space inside and out!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I travelled with my husband and friend--so 3 adults. Sue's place and entire property has a very special aura about it--inviting, relaxing, warm and superb hospitality. We loved it the minute we arrived. We stayed in yurt #1. The yurt itself was emmaculate and was very spacious in the common area with a very large, separate and beautifully laid out bathroom---the bed and futon were extremely comfortable. We arrived knowing it was going to be cool and Sue offered to put the heat on for us, but the down (yes I said down) comforters were the best. We slept like babies even though it poured in the evening and then awoke to have coffee and a homemade loaf cake with hand picked blueberries for breakfast. The property is secluded and you can take a nice walk to the lake--which is stunning and the few folks we did meet along the way were local and very nice. The property is just up the road from Seward, but once at the property you feel as if you are in a magical place. We stayed at several different places while on vacation in Alaska and enjoyed each one of them, but there is something so unique and inviting about what Sue and her husband have created here. To all of the reviews I read when researching our trip---we too were sad to leave and wanted to stay a lot longer. We look forward to returning. Finally a special shout out to Ooti and Maidu---our canine welcome wagon with tails awaggin' upon arrival. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything was fantastic!
Liked least: Everything was fantastic!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
thank you Deborah! You and your guests were very kind and gracious! You are always welcome again. Sue and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tremendous”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful hospitality. Extremely clean! Good value for the price! A caring hostess. Loved it. A few barking dogs, but the area is beautiful. Just a few minutes outside of Seward.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your response.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing